We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
46
89
156
160
242
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
89
156
160
242
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 693 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

An OK place for the price. It was a cold night, probably the first one below freezing and the heater didn't work. We bought a cheap electric blanket at the WalMart across the street. We would have mentioned something to management, but we were only there overnight.










































  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ALBERTG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced. We wish you would have contacted the front desk with your heater concerns, so we could have had that taken care of immediately. We thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to have you visit and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not enough pillows, but the staff is very accommodating. The hotel across the street is more modern and cheaper when we went and checked out their restaurant. You should think about updating your T.V.'s at a very minimum to flat screens?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AMY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not a luxury hotel, but met my business travel needs at a great price. Location was perfect for me on this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PHILIP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do appreciate you for chosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was an excellent value with a great rate. Very clean but older. Some minor repairs are needed. Could improve continental breakfast options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KENT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We have several projects that are being reviewed and will add several upgrades to our location. We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback, and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Here in town for the AirForce v Navy game at the AFA. Booked a non smoking king room for $45. Yes..the rooms are outdated..yes..there is some wear and tear of the furniture and bathroom. I did not experience any rudeness from the front desk manager, Katie. The lobby is very cozy with a fire place and seating. The locstion of this place is prime. Chapel Hills Mall is right across the street. PLENTY of restaurants and about .5 mile from the south gates of the AFA. If you pay $45/night for a room then you will get a $45 room for the night. Some people are too hard to please so if you need a place to sleep and wash up this is the place. Oh..and the area of town is just as safe as any other large city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews