We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoy this hotel and have stayed there almost everytime we are in the area. The location is great, close to shopping and restraunts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location was great. Staff was good. "Hearing impaired" guests in room nextdoor were abysmal. Late night shouting & profanity with loud TV! Screaming woman outside in the wee hours was disturbing on night one. Night 2 neighbors were still playing TV too loud until around 1 a.m. Very unhelpful when I had to get an early start on the road. 3 long dark hairs (not mine) on shower walls remained throughout my stay. Towels were changed despite my hanging them up to re-use. Appreciated the booking discount & fridge in the room. Convenient location for dining out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked our hotel room online from Priceline. I checked all the other hotels and thought "Wow" I've got a great deal. We've seen the Howard Johnsons several times as we have stayed at a hotel close to them. From the moment we walked in the door at the HoJo things went downhill. We were about 20 feet from the desk and the woman on duty, says very rudely, "ID and Major Credit Card' I didnt' even have time to set my purse down before she was bellowing this. She never once greeted us after both my husband and I did. She took my card and swiped it and laid a paper in front of me and said sign here, intial here, here and here. Ok, I like to read things and that irritated her to no end. She then slaps two keys on the counter and as I was trying to ask about elevators as I have had several back surgeries, she stated, " you don't need an elevator your room is on the first floow, the back of this building". She started to walk away and I asked her if I could have a receipt and she said "nope", I asked why, she said, " she couldn't give a receipt as she had no idea what we were being charged as we had booked thru Priceline". We were charged that price plus incidentals. I ask what the incidentals were and how much and she ignored me. I said I thougth it was weird a consumer coulnt' have a receipt for their credit card and she again that she had no idea what were were being charged. I beieve as I have ran thousands of CC thru the machine that once you run it a price shows up. She went and sat in her chair. We went to our room as we were tired and decided to check with our bank the next days. My husband and I walked back to the office to buy some water for the night from the vening machine. I noticed the ice machine was beside the vednign machcine. I told my husband we needed to go back and get the ice bucket. As I was recovering from pneumonia and have had five major back surgeries it's difficult for me to do a lot of walking. My husband approached the same woman who was sitting her chair and never once rose to speak to him. He asked her very nicely for an extra ice bucket that we would drop the one from the room off in the am. She "No", No reason was given, she never stood up, just "No", Please what's an ice bucket. At 12:15 am a woman and a man in the parking lot fought verbally and physically for a half an hour using words that most sailors woulnd't use. Screaming at each other outside and the buidling.. Sleep was impossible!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JUDITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room was dirty. Toothpaste on the mirror over the sink, and the bathtub was not clean. I'm not sure the sheets had been changed either - they were wrinkled. The blanket on the bed was ragged, and did not look too hygienic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location and price were right for the hotel. It worked for spending a night for a friends wedding, but it wasn't stellar. It was clean enough, but the linens smelled musty and the towels probably needed to be changed out (well worn). Hard to argue too much though for what we spent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BoulderKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is in a nice location, plenty of restaurants in the area. And the Air Force Academy just 10 minutes away.
Rooms were a little out dated but over all I had a nice stay! I got a nice deal on my room too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank HANNA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We apreciated dealing with a hotel that we could understand the people running it. it seems we of senior age have trouble understanding heavy accents.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KENNETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#49 of 104 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#59 of 104 in Colorado Springs
81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Force Base
Econo Lodge Near Peterson Air Fo...
#65 of 104 in Colorado Springs
42 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#69 of 104 in Colorado Springs
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing