We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Facility, Magnificent Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility, Magnificent Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved having a place to relax in Colorado Springs after a few days of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Wonderful pool with shallow depth and stairs at both ends, and a relaxingly warm water temperature. Also plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for those seeking shade. Just wish they had more towels!

Our double queen room was spacious and very comfortable for our family of four which includes two teenagers. The luxurious bathroom had ample counter space, as well as a second sink and vanity area outside the main bath – really handy for the four of us to get ready in the morning! Our room had a great view of the golf course and mountains from our balcony. We enjoyed dinner at the resort both nights of our stay, with good food and service in both the lounge and the main restaurant. We loved sitting on the terrace at night, especially the mountain views and the fire pit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your spacious accommodations, the dinners and service in our restaurant and the time spent on the terrace too. Thank you for your wonderful review and picture of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Hopefully you will all be back for another relaxing stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    355
    178
    88
    50
See reviews for
379
270
37
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved the resort, room was clean, staff was friendly, & several amenities. The only things questionable were...we could hear people above us (kids I guess), the in room A/C was loud, and the pool water never seemed completely clear, likely from rain and excessive swimmers. Regardless....we enjoyed our stay, it's a beautiful resort, great location, friendly staff, and we would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We love that you loved us! From hearing about our clean accommodations and friendly staff to our many amenities but especially that you would visit us again. Thank you for your review and for sharing your awesome pictures. We look forward to your return visit with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful resort. Excellent service spectacular views from room porches but extremely noisy from AC compressors located on ground level. We stayed in Quail Creek Bldg and it sounded like a major freeway on our porch.

Room Tip: Select room location carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisaliaVisalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
How nice it is to hear you refer to Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a wonderful resort with excellent service. Please accept our apology for any noise you may have experienced during your stay due to the air conditioner compressors outside. We encourage our guests to let the front desk know if for some reason they are not completely satisfied with any aspect of their accommodations during their stay as room upgrades may be available. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I was really nervous after reading some of the negative reviews when we added a day to our CO Springs vacation and stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We stayed in a king room and the bed was awesome, very luxurious. We actually commented we would be sad to leave the great bed! The towels were also very soft. Our room was clean, well decorated and updated. We had plenty of space to put up our son's pack n play. It is true that the air conditioner will run ALL NIGHT and is pretty loud...it was definitely the biggest drawback concerning our stay. However, it provided white noise for our toddler and he slept well while we were there. We decided not to try the restaurants and did need an adjustment on our bill upon checkout (as someone else mistakenly charged something to our room) so review your bill thoroughly. It was taken care of promptly and courteously by the staff. We had a great stay and definitely plan to return!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tc5479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than knowing a guest loved their stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We understand that reviews are opinions and everyone is entitled to their own and we welcome them all. We are just thrilled to hear you came and experienced our resort for yourself and not only know now but also that you plan on returning. We just couldn’t be happier, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Pretty grounds, nice room, very comfy bed!! The mini-fridge didn't work in our room, and it caused some food to spoil and our drinks to be warm. Brought it to the attention of the front desk and they apologized but made no other efforts to move us or anything. I suppose we could have been more insistent but didn't really feel we should have to be, besides the packing up to change rooms and no guarantee that another room would have been better. Didn't let it spoil our time in Colorado Springs!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to any malfunction of the mini fridge in your room and are grateful to hear that even though some of your food may have spoiled, your time in Colorado Springs did not! Thank you for staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The resort is very nice. Rooms were clean but needs updating. View from the room was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pools and beach area. The fire pit at night on the terrace was a great place to hang out and have a drink.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are thrilled you chose Cheyenne Mountain Resort for your family reunion and even more thrilled to know you really enjoyed our accommodations and facilities. We hope you continue to choose our resort for your future family reunions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very luxurious, and we had a resort view. There were two sinks, which we really liked. Lots of tennis and golf. The gym had lots of cardio and weights to choose from. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel bar. The food was fantastic. This is a family friendly place.

Room Tip: Ask for a resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest had an enjoyable stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re also happy to hear you were so pleased with your accommodations as well as our amenities and our food too. Yes, we love families and pets! Thank you for your review. We hope you will be back for another stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
14.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing