We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
670
449
246
148
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
449
246
148
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaquatic centerfire pitthe main lodgetennis courtsmain lobbymountain viewpikes peaksmoresamenitiesconferencecoloradobrunchzooclosetgods
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

What appeared to be blood smeared on inside of bathroom door and balcony door. Long walk to "aquatic center" where baby pool and splash pad were, we were not allowed to drive there. Limited food selection for small children, Mac and cheese looked like generic out of the box. Could hear neighbors above and to the side. Balcony railing supports are wide apart and easy for young child to fall through. Not worth the price!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Reviews whether positive or otherwise are always appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of the hotel a guest may feel needs to be better addressed. Our wish is for all of our guests to have left our resort having had a wonderful experience. Your comments will be reviewed with our team. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed 4 nights
Great views
Lots of things to do
Golf is too expensive
Good balcony views of the lake and golf course
Good location
Get a room with view
Beach pool fitness tennis golf they have it all

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re glad you found so many things to do during your stay and enjoyed the views from your room. We hope you’ll be back for another stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I were there July 27-29....me on business and her for fun and wow what a great resort, from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out it was awesome service and an awesome atmosphere and even though they were booked up, as my company booked a 2 queen bed room for my wife and me, they were able to get us a king bed room. Your good with any room you get as it looked like every room had an awesome view of Cheyenne Mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Your review made our day! We are thrilled to hear you refer to Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a great resort with awesome service and an awesome atmosphere. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your great picture. We hope you and your wife will be back for another stay, whether it be for business or fun, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a work conference. The facilities and rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and when I had a problem in my room they were there quickly to help. The food is great too! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msf1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest had an all-around great experience with us whether it was for business or pleasure. We hope you will you will be back for another stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Is spent 4 days at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort meeting and dining with a group. This was an outstanding venue -- the meeting room was comfortable and well staffed (though windows in the room would have been nice). Food (breakfasts, lunches and dinners) were excellent: I was continually impressed by the variety and quality of the food. Our room, overlooking the mountains, was pleasant, comfortable and quiet. And the staff did everything they could to accommodate us.

Room Tip: Pay the premium and get a room facing Cheyenne Mountain (and the golf course).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your business stay and your accommodations with us here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is so nice to hear you thought the food served here was excellent and that our staff went above and beyond. We hope that you will be back for another stay with us whether business or pleasure one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews