We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay, exceptional location, scenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay, exceptional location, scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This resort in located at the foot hills. The views from the patios of the main building are breath taking. The rooms are lodge-like but very clean, modern, and well maintained. If you are into golf, the course is right there. I was there on business and ate at the resort restaurant. No complaints there, the food was reasonably good.

The pool is great with fantastic views. Be sure to check out the patio in the evening and get a s'more pack from the bar for the fire. Magical!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We couldn’t be happier hearing that you had such a great stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and fully enjoyed our amazing views, guest accommodations and meals at our Mountain View Restaurant. S’mores by the fire are always a relaxing good time. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    354
    178
    88
    49
See reviews for
377
270
37
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sseattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were at this resort for a business conference. We paid $20 per night extra for a room with a view toward the golf course and the "mountain". The rooms are arranged in a way to make the decks more private. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which we appreciated.
The staff was friendly and helpful when asked about shops and driving directions. The lunch buffet was very good and only $14 for the cold buffet that included soup, drink, and dessert. Only negative for us was an off the menu breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a better view room. If eating breakfast, pick the breakfast buffet. Warning - Drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate that you stayed with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort while in town on your business conference and are glad to hear you were happy with your room accommodations. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, thank you for acknowledging them. We hope you will be back for another stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice stay when my husband and I were there for a meeting/get-away. The meeting rooms were nice and the staff was attentive. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the view was nice though we had to look around a big tree to see it! This is the only reason I did not rate 5star and only because we paid for the room with a view. The restaurant was great and fresh tasting, not like a buffet can be. They had an abundance of variety of food and wonderful desserts! My husband golfed a few times and had a great time. I went to the aquatic center. which was awesome with two lap pools (one covered) and a "senior" pool and hot tub. There is a lot of grounds for walking, jogging, etc as well as tennis courts. Over all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your reference to us as a great mountain resort and are thrilled you had such a nice overall experience here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is wonderful to hear you were able to experience so many of our amenities and that you fully enjoyed our aquatic center and our buffets during your stay. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again whether business or pleasure in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here do to a nearby wedding at a fancier place nearby. We were glad we were here. Loved the great big 50 meter olympic sized pool and the perfect temperature it was kept at. Very easy to use the fun kayaks, water bikes, etc. at adjacent lake. Everyone was friendly. We thougth the prices at the main restaurant were reasonable -- especially the buffet lunch. Liked the separate pool areas for adults. Felt the resort fee was reasonable for all the amenities. Fast free internet was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fracto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We’re glad you were here with us too! Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest had such an enjoyable stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and loved so many of our amenities, our buffet and especially our costs. We hope that when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I spent two nights at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Odain welcomed us at reception, and set the tone for a grand stay. Darryl was a first class waiter, and Alesha (not sure that's spelled correctly) from housekeeping was incredibly gracious and kind. Restaurant Buffet was great. Drinks a little pricey in the bar - the "pint" of beer is a 12 ounce glass with a thick bottom (but looks like a pint) the house rum is cheap, but a rum and coke is not, etc. The prices at another Benchmark property bar, Snow King, in Jackson, are much better, and the bar liquors are first class, and a pint of beer is a pint. Great room, clean, and a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are happy to hear you describe your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a first rate experience and thrilled that you had a great time during your visit. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our great buffet and our staff who always goes above and beyond to give our guests the best possible experience while staying with us. It disappoints us though that some of our bar drinks did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize if you believe the cost of some were a little too pricey. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future and allow us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a excellent experience with this hotel. Staff was very nice and made you feel at home. Room was very nice and the bed was super comfy. Robes and bed throw where a touch of class. Meals where fairly priced and very well prepared. The dinner buffet was outstanding with awesome desserts! Starbucks on the property was a pleasent suprise. Great place to stay!!

Room Tip: second floor room open the patio to hear the brids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Your review made our day, thank you! Nothing makes us happier than knowing a guest had an excellent experience staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and loved our dinner buffet too. We’re so glad you enjoyed your room with its comfortable bed along with the robes and bed throw provided as well. We hope you will be back for another awesome stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Beautifully decorated grounds and room. Attentive staff. Bed was very comfortable. Robe and bed throw provided were very nice touches. Both the room lounge chair and desk chair were extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large and well done.

Meals in the restaurant were delicious and fairly priced. Starbucks on sight was a welcome convenience.

Our only issue that might prevent us from a return trip was the guest room lighting. The entire room had only the useless 'spaghetti' bulbs. Even with every light in the room turned on high we could barely see to read and work. Also, the lighting gave the entire room a sickly yellow appearance that was not inviting. The bathroom lighting was especially bad because the outside light could not reach that area.

Room Tip: Request top floor for view. Ask to be away from the busy road. Our room was near the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and enjoyed so many of your guest room accommodations as well as our facility grounds and your meals in our Mountain View Restaurant. Your review is appreciated and your comments will be reviewed with our team. We do hope your encounter with your guest room lighting will not keep you from returning to us for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
14.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing