We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE! OUTSTANDING SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE! OUTSTANDING SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I traveled to colorado on a business trip and was not very sure where to stay. One of my fellow comrades suggested the cheyenne mountain resort. I was not completely convinced at first, but decided to go through with it. My experience was magical from start to finish.The Guest Service Supervisor (Bethany) transported me and my group from the airport to the hotel. She was simply superb! Went above and beyond to accomadate our needs. She is definitely a key piece that made my stay there memorable. The hotel itself was a bit above average. It is the people there that truely show you they care that gives this hotel its warm welcome. Our Room Service Attendant (nick) was on point with everything and once again went above and beyond to help us out with anything we needed. There was a discrepansy with one of my orders and in less than 10 minutes had it resolved. At checkout Bethany remebered my name and made sure I felt important till the minute I left. Overall a great experience, will definitely return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnMcKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Your title alone made us beam! Thank you for the excellent review. Our staff prides themselves on making every guest feel at home and aims to create positive experiences. Just as our staff remembered your name, you remembered hers! We have the most amazing guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    389
    204
    115
    59
See reviews for
451
314
43
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a place to get away for the night so i looked up some hotels and this resort jumped out at me! The staff here is very friendly I had some reservation issues and they made it so easy to get them fix. Excellent place to get away with your loved one. I also stay here because it was close to the cheyenne mountain zoo another thing i thought was awesome is that they give you a discount on the admission tickets if you stay at there property. We had an amazing view from our patio it felt like we could touch the moutains. Also the beds are amazing it felt like i was sleeping on a cloud! it was just amazing!!! VERY HAPPY I PICKED THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Sometimes things are just meant to be, we are very happy you picked Cheyenne Mountain Resort too! It sounds like you had the perfect stay; from your visit to the zoo right up to a very comfortable night’s sleep. Thanks for your review. We’re looking forward to having you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

When you search for hotels in Colorado Springs it seems your options are the incredibly expensive Broadmoor or cheap chain hotels with not much in between. Cheyenne mountain does a good job of filling this middle space by providing a mountain resort feel at a reasonable price. The rooms are nice and you can get a room with a balcony and a view of the mountains. The lobby area is huge and breakfast is typical hotel fare but good quality in a good atmosphere. The grounds of the hotel are quite nice. The rooms are pretty spaced out so you may have a real walk to get to breakfast or the pool, this was not a bother at all for me but it may be for some. Another benefit is that it is very close to the Broadmoor so you can go to one of the restaurants there very easily and enjoy the top notch food without needing to spend as much money on your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
That is exactly what we strive to offer guests; a beautiful and affordable resort to indulge themselves. Cheyenne Mountain Resort’s Mountain View Restaurant has a very broad menu ranging from sandwiches to salmon. Our Friday night Seafood Buffet, Saturday night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Champagne Brunch are very popular. Your feedback is welcomed, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Negatives: The stairs and walkway outside of the rooms was old and loose. There were spots where the concrete had settles at weird angles and my dad tripped on it. There was not very good signage or lighting outside to direct you to restaurants/lobby/rooms.

Positives: Beautiful resort!! Friendly staff and would have been very romantic if I wasn't there with my dad. Haha. Dining was a great value and great quality as well. Lobby is absolutely gorgeous. I loved being able to look out the windows and see wild life. I would definitely come back to this resort in the future if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We appreciate your review and will share your comments with our team as our guests safety is always an utmost priority. Hopefully someday you will be back in the area for another visit, maybe that romantic getaway next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of a Travelzoo deal to spend a night at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for our wedding anniversary. We know enough about the area to already have heard wonderful things about the resort, but this was our first stay. We were so happily impressed. From the start, we had such a wonderfully hospitable experience. When calling to reserve our night, the agent on the phone was so pleasant, knowledgable, and accommodating. She made it a point to ask if we were celebrating anything during our stay, which turned out to be a real perk later on. When we arrived to check in we were awed by the beautiful entry and lobby. There were multiple desk agents available to assist everyone who was checking in on this Saturday evening. Our agent was friendly, efficient, and helpful. She was the one who followed up on the fact that we were celebrating our anniversary and informed us that they wanted to send us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries at a time of our choosing during our stay! Even though we were using a discount voucher for our stay, she still assigned us a beautiful room with a lovely view from the balcony over the lake and mountains, not the parking lot. The room itself was perfectly clean and luxuriously decorated in a tasteful and contemporary mountain inspired decor. The toiletries were nothing special, but we had the essentials. The bed and pillows were quite comfy and provided a good night's sleep. During our stay, we found that the pool and fitness facilities were under repair due to recent flooding in the area, but if we desired, they would provide us a pass to a local gym, a 24 Hour Fitness, if I remember correctly. We were there in the winter, and so did not take advantage of the lake activities or golf course. We would love to return in the warmer months to try that out. We were pleased to find that room service arrived at our door, at exactly the requested time, bearing champagne on ice and a decadent plate full of chocolate covered strawberries, all complimentary. We loved the strawberries and enjoyed the champagne, though we tend to like the sweeter, aka cheaper, brands. In the morning, we went to the hotel's breakfast buffet, no additional cost. This was no basic continental breakfast. In addition to the sumptuous buffet, there was an omelet station manned by a chef! Our server was, like all the other staff, very friendly and took very good care of us. Our entire stay was a joy and we were sad to leave so soon. One side note...after booking our single night, the resort emailed me with an offer to stay the subsequent night for a deeply discounted rate. So, you may want to try just booking your first night initially, and see if you get a similar offer for your second night. We will be very likely to stay here again if the opportunity presents itself!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Your wedding anniversary is a time for a special celebration and nothing makes us happier than hearing we were able to give you a wonderful stay and make that celebration an even more joyous experience. The warmer months are coming so you’ll be able to come back soon and check out all the outdoor activities we offer. We’re looking forward to your return. We hope you make it a tradition of spending your future anniversaries here with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

A beautiful resort with suburb amenities. The rooms are nicely furnished and the hotel staff were all quite friendly. There is a Starbucks in the lobby that opens early and closes early. Will be back.

Room Tip: The resort is large and if you are staying for a conference, the Bear Lodge is within the closest wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest say they will be back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort for another stay. You’ve really made our day, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again this year with friends and family for the Colorado Presidents Day Hockey Tournament. Huge luxury resort perfect for families , we especially enjoy the outdoor patio and fire pit, the morning breakfast Buffett, the downstairs conference rooms perfect for mini sticks, the friendly staff and comfortable rooms with patios. Also enjoyed watching olympics on lobby TVs. And the resort mascot cheyenne the Saint Bernard pup!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paigewolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Your five star review is wonderful, thank you. So glad you came back again and we hope to welcome you, your family and friends back again next year to Cheyenne Mountain Resort for the Colorado Presidents Day Hockey Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing