We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow-wow-wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow-wow-wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love this hotel! Off our patio deck, we had an awesome view of the lake, mountains, and golf course.

The rooms are large, and so is the closet - one of the biggest I've ever had. There are 2 sinks with areas to put on make-up, do your hair etc. A big bonus from me as I just have come off a trip with mother, and none of the hotels we stayed at on our trip had this.

Impeccably decorated rooms include: a fridge, safe, bathrobe, coffee-maker, extra towels, powerful blow dryer.

The bedding was amazing, pillow-tip bed and super soft memory foam pillows (and lots of them). Nothing was lacking.

We had Sunday brunch the next morning and it was fantastic! The food was not only in abundance, but top-notch. Try the chocolate/peanut butter dessert, and zucchini soup. I've never had anything like it.

The hotel also has an gorgeous patio/bar area with a fire pit, with amazing views. If you don't want to spend the night - pop in for happy hour, and enjoy the view.

Service was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your review has left us saying wow! Thank you for providing such a glowing review of your recent stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We are more than thrilled that our property views and thoughtfully decorated, smartly-appointed accommodations exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to read that your experience did not end there and that our Sunday brunch at Mountain View Restaurant left you satisfied. We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind mention of helpful service. Please come back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    395
    205
    115
    59
See reviews for
456
319
44
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked six months in advance on "Snique Away" and we reserved two rooms, so I was a bit miffed when they stuck us in a block of rooms where over 16 rooms look out not at the beautiful mountain/golf course view but at 3 giant weed trees! Picture attached, what could they possible be thinking? Great views or weed trees for our guests...hmmm let me think....cut down the trees!! The rooms were very comfortable, the grounds, golf & pools were excellent, the views from the main lodge dining deck and bars was fabulous, however the food was just average. One comment on service, we came off the golf course and had a reservation (6 months) to dine at sunset on the golf course deck. We checked in on time and asked the maître Dee if she could push us back a half hour so we could change out of our golf shoes & slacks and she said that would be fine. When we came back 40 min latter the restaurant was closed....you think she might have mentioned that to us as it takes 15 min to walk back to the room? We are convinced this block of rooms was for internet booked discounts and that some of the service issues are that "laid back" Colorado attitude. We loved Colorado Springs though. Don't miss the Zoo, Cog Railroad or Garden of the Gods.
Enjoy,
Ginny & Michael Daly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to read that you loved Colorado Springs, our golf course, accommodations and more. It is terribly disappointing, however, when a guest feels their expectations weren't met in all ways and we regret that we missed the opportunity to create a better stay. Unfortunately, we cannot comment on third-party booking sites in this forum but we would like to share that we strive to deliver the best accommodations for each of our guests. It is also disappointing to learn that you experienced anything less than our very best service and will pass along your comments with our associates. We hope you will visit us again for a stay that exceeds all that you are looking for. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I thought the hotel was fine although I don't necessarily feel like it had a 'resort' feel to it. My room was fine with an updated interior. Nothing really wowed me though for the price. I go to a lot of conferences and as far as destination resorts go, this is not one that I necessarily go home and tell folks how great of a place I went to. My response was 'it was ok, nothing special'.
Again, I don't want to sound too negative because it was nice enough, but did not have a resort-style feel to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Our rustic yet modern property features eight residential lodges and our main lodge set on sprawling, scenic resort grounds. In addition to offering beautiful views of the front range, our numerous recreational amenities including golf, our fitness center, pools, lake and beach offer plenty to do without ever leaving the resort. While we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we always hope to exceed our guests’ expectations at every turn and regret if we did not do so during your recent conference visit. Thank you for your review, we hope you’ll consider another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Would have given the resort an average rating but dog friendly kicked it up a notch. Rooms are spacious but bathrooms are quite small. The vanities, though updated with granite tops, still barely big enough for a make up kit. Restaurant food was okay and fairly priced. The bar does not skimp on cocktails.

The lap pool and fitness facilities are about l/2 mile down the hill so not in the main lodge of this sprawling resort . Others complained about the service but we found it above average. All in all not a bad place to spend a couple of days.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the main lodge and restaurants, ask for lodges on the same level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
It is truly pleasing to read that you enjoyed so much of our property during your visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We are a pet-friendly hotel in Colorado Springs and offer special pet amenities for our furry guests. We’re glad you enjoyed helpful service, as well as spacious accommodations and relaxing with a beverage in our lounge. We hope you’ll return again soon for another escape to the Front Range. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Don't be mislead. We were told by the Broadmoor and the Cheyenne Resort that the Cheyenne was a Broadmoor sister resort, it is not owned or managed by the Broadmoor hotel.
Positive Cheyenne: Good food at fair price with very nice staff. Many gluten free items. Great location, Tennis, pool. Shuttle service, Nice large meeting areas. Great hotel for conventions
Negative Cheyenne: overpriced, elevator numbers don't correlate with room numbers, room keys didn't work again and again, door locks needed to be fixed. Torn room curtains. Suite kitchens had no utensils, no plates, no glasses. Dorm sized fridge on floor with microwave on top. Was I expected to crawl on kitchen floor to put a water bottle in fridge? No SPA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply regret any confusion regarding the information you received and would like to clarify that the Cheyenne Mountain Resort is not a sister resort to any property but is a four-diamond award winning Benchmark Property. While we are delighted you enjoyed our location, recreational amenities, meeting rooms and your dining experience, we are disappointed that your stay did not exceed expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope you’ll give our resort another try in the future so that we may truly impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

CMR its just a huge resort. Rooms are spacious but clearly need renovation or at least care and better housekeeping. In my room housekeeper once left rubber the other note from other room. Picture had broken glass. Nobody noticed. Reception in general is useless. Unable to help with anything. On weekend nobody will help due to so many weddings, functions, conferences. BTW gym, swimming pool has been just closed for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Our resort, as you mentioned, includes eight residential lodges and one main lodge on sprawling groups full of scenic views of the Front Range. Although you shared your appreciation for our spacious accommodations, we deeply regret if any aspect of your room was amiss. We have alerted our housekeeping team to further investigate your comments and have passed along your review to our management team so that we may make any improvements necessary to ensure we provide prompt, helpful service at every turn. Thank you, we hope you’ll consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although the setting is beautiful, the poor service from both desk personnel and lack of return call from Manager on Duty gave it an average rating overall. The beds were comfortable and rooms well appointed, The housekeeping staff was friendly and kept the rooms well maintained. I found the dinner buffet to be average at best. It was too pricey and some of the food luke warm, although the vanilla ice cream was great. The setting was chosen for a conference and the conference room was nice. However, if a suggestion was made to return next year I would have to choose another resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
While we truly appreciate your kind mention of our picturesque surroundings, comfortable guest rooms and helpful housekeeping team, we couldn’t be more disappointed that your recent conference experience did not exceed expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been shared with our team. We hope you’ll reconsider a future stay with us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing