We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor food, poor service”

Einstein Bros. Bagels
Ranked #10 of 20 Bakeries in Colorado Springs
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
Restaurant details
US
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I used to patronize Einstein Bros. quite a bit. Have not gone there in several years. My visit today reminded me why.

I had to repeat my order for two breakfast sandwiches, one coffee, and one milk three times. The order taker still got it wrong.

I asked for "eat -in." The bill said, "eat-in." The order arrived in a to-go bag. Back for trays.

$1.69 for 7 oz. of milk.

Sandwiches were limp and tasteless. Coffee was tasteless. Food quality is abysmal. These are not bagels.

Go to Panera. I will.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My favorite place for breakfast, lunch or Internet browsing. Friendly staff, clean, prompt and great bagels and sandwiches.

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ENjoyed the food.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

First time here. Good service and the breakfast bagel was filling. Order taker patient when I asked how much sugar was in the Pumpkin spice coffee. 55 GRAMS OF SUGAR over two days supply! Ordered something that would not put me in a sugar coma. I appreciate the answering of the questions, of course not long lines at the time. I would recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank coloradosplit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyldesley, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Having tried Einsteins at Loveland CO. we had to have another breakfast from an Einsteins and were pleased to find one in Down Town Colorado Springs. Loved it! Good food and a great price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aweighandappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“worst service you will ever have!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Walked in at 12:45pm on a Thursday, three employees working behind the counter with their backs to me at the register for over five minutes. Not even a "we will be right with you" While the manager (skinny bald man with glasses) ate his lunch in the lobby reading a newspaper. I made eye contact with him several times as I waited for a greeting. After another few minutes of staring at the back of their heads, I asked "Is anyone going to help me?" not yelling, but definitely loud enough that the customers in the lobby heard me and took notice. Then I walked out, eye to eye with the manager as he turned the page on his precious paper. Won't be back ever. To ANY Einstein Brothers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anderson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Bros. Bagels also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Einstein Bros. Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing