We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannoli!”

Boonzaaijers Dutch Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cannoli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have to say that this place has a great variety, although my personal favs are the Cannoli and the Marzipan Batons. The Cannoli are made from scratch, but you have to get them early or they can have that 'fridge' taste. They do get busy and can sometimes be a little unfriendly, however, if all you want is a sweet fix you just have to roll with the punches....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love Hate relationship”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good pies and pastries!! Love the cake and icing but not a fan of the bavarian cream he puts in every single cake!!! Last time I ordered I finally persuaded him to make a cake without it!!! It was divine!! Hope he'll continue to do this. It's been a while, but have been in numerous times for treats. Love the Princess cake slices!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hapi2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Bakery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great little Bakery right off Garden of the Gods road. Haven't tried their cakes but order their pastries frequently for work functions. The pastries and cookies are excellent and freshly made daily. Get there early for a good selection as they sell out fast!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
316 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great sweets and treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

You can buy as little as one cookie so if you just want a little taste of one of their awesome, awesome cookies, you can even do that, in addition to a larger amount of wonderful baked goods. Well worth the visit to go here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had our wedding cake made here and bought a ton of minis. The desert was gone so quickly that I barely got any! Their prices are great and love that they sell their yummies all day in the shop as well. Yummy!

Helpful?
Thank dosh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boonzaaijers Dutch Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Boonzaaijers Dutch Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing