We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed are stay at this BnB immensely. We have traveled over the years from coast to coast and border to border staying at BnB's whenever we can find one conveniently located.
This BnB has it all. It is in the top 2 or 3 places we have stayed. The room arrangement, decorations, food quality, dining area, library are excellent. Good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Our guests are the best of the best. We can only hope to live up to them. Thanks for being one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Old Town Guesthouse and had a lovely stay. The Innkeeper Don made us feel warm and welcome. The breakfast was delicious and our room was very comfortable and cozy. Every detail is thought out to make guests feel at home. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We constantly strive to improve - thanks for the great review. Stay well and come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed with a group of couples and had a wonderful time at Old Town GuestHouse. The staff was incredible, the food was divine, our room was superb, overall we were thrilled with our experience and definitely plan to return...with friends! The fresh coffee & delicious breakfast alone are worth another mention. Oh and the happy hour daily was a sweet touch! Don & Shirley have great attention to detail.

Room Tip: We loved the hot tub on our balcony and view from our room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlishiaSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We try hard to please and it's the guests like you that make the extra effort worthwhile. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the place you want to stay, if you're wanting to check out Colorado Springs! Great service, great food, quality place to be. You will be close to Old Colorado and Manitou Springs, which both have many restaurants, shops, things to do. You're also very close to the Garden of the Gods.

Room Tip: The Victorian Rose is a very romantic room. The private Hot Tub IS private. It has a great view of P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdlamberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The Victorian Rose room has THE best view of all our rooms with balconies! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This inn lives up to the media hype--actually exceeds. Don & Shirley have given each room every amenity one could desire. Interestingly decorated, inviting hot tubs on the deck of 2 suites, and scrumptious breakfasts in a sunny, warm atmosphere. Wine & appetizer time in the lovely living room is a great way to meet other guests. Our son & daughter-in-law met us there for their very first b&b encounter. They loved it!! We try to stay in b&'s or small inns whenever possible. This wonderful establishment has joined our list of very favorites. Thanks for everything, Don & Shirley. We look forward to joining you again one day. Bill & Molly

Room Tip: Two lovely rooms have deck hot tubs, one overlooking Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Actually we have 4 rooms with private Hot Tubs - but who's counting? What a nice review - sorry I'm so late responding! We have some of the best guests in the world and you rank highly among them. I remember you because of the kids and hope that we've made avid B&B stayers out of them. Do come again, perhaps our lower off-season rates will entice you to visit over the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is more beautiful than any high dollar hotel you could ever stay at. Forget the Broadmoor...forget the Cliff House....stay here! You won't find friendlier staff or owners anywhere else. The breakfasts are full and comforting. The rooms are the best. It is so nice to sit on the balcony in your private hot tub while seeing the mountains in the distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hot Tubs, Spectacular vistas, wonderful breakfasts, and "tailored hospitality". We love what we do and love our guests as well.
Sorry this is so late. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again.
Summers are great but, frankly we don't have much in the way of winter so any time is a good time to come. Look at the off-season rates - they're pretty attractive if I do say so myself.
Take care!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Old Town Guesthouse. The room itself was comfortable, clean, quiet and very complete. Everything we might have needed was close at hand. Breakfasts were terrific with very interesting selections and presentation each day. The location was also excellent being within walking distance of several restaurants and barely 100 yards from an ice cream shop. Manitou Springs and the Pikes Peak railway were 5 minutes away by car. The best part of Old Town, though, was the nightly happy hour in the sunny living room. Nice wines, local micro brews and snacks for all of the guests to sit around, debrief on the day and compare dinner recommendations. A very comfortable and relaxing way to visit Colorado Springs. Don't waste your time (or money) on a chain hotel. Much better value here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyPat1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Ahhh, Happy Hour! That's often my favorite time of day and with great guests to share stories, it just gets better. Thanks for the review. We wouldn't change the location (except encourage the shops to stay open a bit later) but the rooms - what would you suggest?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,571 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,396 reviews
2.3 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Brea...
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guesthouse B&B

Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $158 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Guesthouse B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevator/lift provides easy access to all four levels of the Guesthouse. Rooms offer queen or king bed, private hot tub or shower/sauna, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, coffee makers, spectacular mountain views and more. Full daily breakfast. Game room area with complimentary board games, puzzles, pinball and billiards. A conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. Free parking. The Guesthouse is located in the center of Old Colorado City historic district amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing