We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town GuestHouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Town GuestHouse
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We spent 3 nights here and I cannot imagine a better B&B. I highly recommend this as a place to visit Colorado Springs and surrounding areas. It is conveniently located to most of the highlights region. Don and Shirley are warm and gracious host who provided a lot of information about the locale. The evening get together-optional of course- with wine, beer and other beverages- provided opportunity to meet new people who shared their experiences traveling in this area. The breakfasts were gourmet meals and very ample. The amenities offered were exceptional. The rooms were large, clean and tastefully decorated. All of our needs were met.

Room Tip: View their online website or facebook page
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billwaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    36
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
265
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NJ 08848, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a B&B full of nice surprises, starting at the moment we arrived (a Dutch flag above the entrance to welcome us) until we left 3 days later (a kind written message to thank us [!] and wishing us a safe trip). Shirley & Don Wick’s promise, “Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend” came true during our 3-day stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. Indeed, their service is exceptional, afternoon wine tasting in the library (books, yes, but also hundreds of movies, menus of all historic-old-town restaurants, a computer/printer and much more), baskets with teddy bears (“Take a friend to sleep”) on each floor, a fireplace in our room and a Jacuzzi on our balcony, reading glasses to better enjoy a newspaper at breakfast, and in case you forgot to take something with you, go to the second floor (numerous boxes with toothpaste/brushes, combs, mending kits, bandages, you name it). Their website describes what you can expect, visiting the Old Town GuestHouse let you experience what you did not expect! Great service and warm hospitality, we highly recommend this B&B, Anneke & Jaap.

Room Tip: Visit the Old Town GuestHouse website
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watikvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

My hubby and I really enjoyed staying here for a nice, relaxing weekend away. We had a great view of the mountains. It's located in Old Colorado City and there are several locations within walking distance. You can eat, shop, sit and mingle, or hit a bar all within a few miles. There are even a couple of places to go for some nighttime fun. You have to eat at Pizzeria Rustica while you are there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotMama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in Colorado Springs! The breakfasts were yummy!!! Don & Shirley are wonderful hosts and they didn't miss a detail.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allieik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Excellent get-a-way. This was our second stay at the Bed and Breakfast. Don and Shirley are always so kind and helpful. We always enjoy thier conversation and hospitality. Don is an exceptional cook. We feel very pampered. Rooms are very clean and the hot tub is fabulous. We've been in three different rooms all of which we were satisfied with. If you want a bigger room try the African Orchid. It is wheelchair accessible so has more space. My husband and I will be back and highly recommend this in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAandSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and it was amazing! Everything from the beautifully decorated room, to the private hot tub, to the delicious breakfast was just amazing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank startropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

This B&B was wonderful! We arrived late and had no trouble with checking in. We were only here 2 days but wanted to stay longer. It is in a great location in downtown Old Colorado City and walking distance to many things. The quaint downtown was just around the corner. The breakfast was wonderful and happy hour with the innkeepers was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.3 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town GuestHouse

Property: Old Town GuestHouse
Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is located in the center of historic Old Colorado City amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. Rooms offer private hot tubs or shower/saunas, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, spectacular mountain views and more. Afternoon wine reception; full daily breakfast. Our conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary on-premis Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Town GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing