We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Old House in a lovely neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lennox House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Lennox House was a beautiful historic house in Colorado Springs. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining. This was a perfect place to stay while celebrating our son's wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just spent a couple nights with my family in the Falcon's Nest at the Lennox House. This Victorian house has great architecture and furniture, as well as good breakfasts.

Our host Deb was a great guide to the area, and she went out of her way to help us feel welcome.

If you have a group of friends or a family traveling, the Falcon's Nest is great because it has 2 separate bedrooms (one with 2 queen beds and one with 2 twin beds), and then a common living room area, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was fantastic.

Enjoy! We look forward to being there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulchump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and we enjoyed it. We stayed in the spring haven room. The breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable and the house was beautiful. One thing that could be improved was the cleanliness. Overall, it was pretty clean, but the carpets look like they could use a deep steam clean from the traffic. I am not a huge fan of rugs in the washroom either - prefer a towel-style rug that can be washed more frequently. There was spittle from someone else's toothpaste on our faucet when we arrived - yuck. However, still a nice stay and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second stay as a family of four at the Lennox House. The upper Falcon's Nest apartment was unavailable, but we were able to thoroughly enjoy the Summer Escape room, which had ample space for our two young kids (ages 2 and 6.) The room is cheerful and relaxing, in shades of robin's egg blue and lemon yellow....the bathroom has a fantastic-ly large tub, and the king bed was extremely comfortable. The boys shared the daybed, which had a trundle as well. There is a mini fridge on the same level, with bottled water, and a cute little sitting area that overlooks the front yard. Downstairs in the dining area, there are always snacks left out for guests: nut snack mix, M&Ms, chocolates, mints, and a specially made baked treat, such as brownies or chocolate chip cookies. The house itself is still as impressive as we remember-and they just had the front steps totally rebuilt and the entire exterior of the house is being repainted this week (still the color yellow!) The grounds are maintained well...loved that the yard is fenced and the kids were able to run about and borrow balls, wagons, bikes and other toys from the innkeeper. Melissa was fantastic, and Debbie and Mike (innkeepers) were sweet and helpful, and very informative. Like visiting family! The location is walkable to CO College, and we also made the trek on foot to downtown (or a few minutes drive away.) Tons of shops and restaurants minutes away. Close to major highway too. I will continue to suggest this B&B to my friends and relatives...it's one of the only B&B in the area that accepts kids under 12 and they give a VERY generous military discount (which we are!) Thank you for another lovely stay!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed in the Winter Hideaway room. Overall we had a good stay at the Lennox House and it was pleasant, quant Victorian period home. Our room had 2 twin beds and was fairly comfortable, but that wasn't the best part! It was the deep claw foot tub in the spacious bathroom!!! LOVED, LOVED the tub. It was so relaxing and comfortable (even for a plus size girl like me!). We didn’t spend a lot of time in our since we were there for a sisters’ getaway and enjoyed the sights of all Colorado Springs had to offer. The breakfast that was serviced was very good and hit the spot for a long drive by to Missouri. The one thing I would suggest for future guest would be to provide a spa bubble bath for that wonderful tub!!! 

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Lennox House recently, and were dismayed to find that the quality of the stay has gone way, wayyyy down in the past few months (year?) or so. It seems there has been a change in owners/management or innkeepers and some things may have been swept under the rug or gone unnoticed.

For example, in terms of the exterior of the house, the paint is faded and chipped off completely in places, one of the back windows was broken and roughly patched up with tape and cardboard, the hot tub was broken and left with casing off, and an AC unit is falling out of a third story window, held in place only by a flimsy, decaying window frame.

In terms of the breakfast part of this place, I'd say the quality has degraded as well. The food is not gourmet, but rather reheated prepackaged breakfast items. Think like Denny's, but half the portion size and on nicer plates. It's food; but if you are a "foodie" yourself or looking for a nice breakfast, you may want to save your money and go somewhere else. I also actually felt like a little bit unwelcome by the staff.

In any case, I don't want to sound mean, but this place could definitely use some work. It COULD be really great with some improvements! (I know because I was there when it was once! - Granted that was under different leadership.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evie_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandBOwnerCO, Owner at Lennox House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are a bit suspicious of this review for a few reasons:

The reviewer claims they stayed at the Lennox House in January 2013. But if this is the case, then there complaint about the spa could not possibly be true since the spa was replaced with a fire pit prior to January 2013. Additionally, their reference to a broken window boarded up with cardboard is a mystery to us since no such circumstance exists.

It is true that the exterior of the home needs painting and this is a planned improvement for the summer.

We take their comments about the quality of their meals seriously and are constantly taking measures to ensure we're providing high quality, gourmet food and a superior Bed & Breakfast experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We purchased a 2 night package on Groupon. You never know what you are getting into on some of these offers. We needed to arrive early because of an appointment in town and was able to check in early to drop off our stuff. Julie was very friendly and we did enjoy our breakfast conversations and the delicious meals. The first morning we were the only guests so we had time to get to know her. We could come and go and felt very safe in this area, which is close to town. The bed and breakfast is has been decorated to match the era and is very clean. We had a private bathroom in our room. I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janesh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
859 reviews
3.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1339 N Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-2431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $141 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lennox House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lennox House is a quiet and historic Victorian bed and breakfast that prides itself on its luxurious memory foam beds and delicious gourmet breakfasts! Our innkeeping staff is prepared to customize your visit to your every desire and making your stay a cherished memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lennox House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lennox House b&b
Lennox House Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing