We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Tabernash, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

A wedding Anniversary trip and we could not have had a better place to stay. Everything was perfect. The staff go above and beyond to make it a very special experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradocakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
73
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Really enjoyed my recent stay. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Room (Cripple Creek) was extremely quiet and comfortable.
Would definitely recommend this B n B to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiotraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I've stayed at Holden House numerous times each year since the mid-90s. The convenience of the in-town location, the ambiance of the property, and the friendly, personable staff always make a traveler feel welcome and grateful to have a few days to relax and enjoy the surroundings -- both of the inn and the city.

For one who likes to get away to the mountains without physically being on the mountain, Holden House provides the perfect venue. I've never been disappointed. Innkeepers Sallie and Well Clark are welcoming hosts with a well trained staff who work to ensure satisfaction.

I hope to have the opportunity to return to the Springs and Holden House at least two times in 2011. I stay at hotels approximately 30-40 nights each year. Believe me...Holden House is a wonderful change from a hotel -- even one which is of superior quality.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitch856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This B&B was a grand finale for our Colorado vacation. We stayed in the Carriage House in the back and had it all to ourselves. Not only did we have a large bedroom, sitting room, and huge bathroom all to ourselves, but also a living room and kitchen area. The innkeepers were fantastic. Very helpful in all areas. When they found out that my husband was feeling warm, they delivered a fan to our room. How delightful to have our bed turned down and chocolates when we returned from dinner. Thank you for a fantastic B&B experience. I would definitely go back when visiting Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catloverof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2009

My husband and I had only 2 nights there and wished we could have had one more day. We stayed in the Aspen Suite which has a very cool ceiling and huge bathtub. The innkeepers are super attentive and give great suggestions on where to eat. There's a full breakfast served and a wine reception in the afternoon. A very romantic B&B!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieDoesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

The Holden House was the first B and B that we stayed in over 15 years ago when our children were little and we needed just a 24 hour space of time to be alone, regroup, and find each other again.

We have returned through the years and now that we are together for our 33rd winter...we decided to re visit the Holden House last weekend for a couple of nights of quiet, renewal and away from our busy work lives.

As always, The Holden House is exceptional in all ways. i love the ammenities and Sally and Welling are willing to fulfill special needs which is so nice. The breakfast is delicious, healthy and beautifully served and the Innkeepers respect your privacy and create an ambiance that serves couples in the best of ways.

We will return. Helene and Dave Van Manen
Still in love after all these Colorado Winters

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coachhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Our stay at Holden House was one of the most delighful experiences I've ever had. It left me felling full and satisfied in the same way a good meal, beautiful music, or wonderful flowers do. Everything was tasteful and well done. They thought of everything.

  • Liked — the beauty of a restored victorian home with personal service
  • Disliked — it was all good
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank parablemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,234 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 16 in Colorado Springs
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1102 W Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates Range Between $145-$175 Plus Tax. Award-winning Pikes Peak treasure! Voted "Best" B&B for a Honeymoon/Anniversary by Arrington's B&B Traveler. Romantic restored storybook Victorians filled with antiques. Each guest suite boasts traditional furnishings, queen bed, private bath, in-room telephone/modem, sitting area, fireplace, oversized bubble bath "tub for two", color/cable tv, cd/clock/radio, refrigerator. Centrally located in a tree-lined residential area. Verandah's with porch swings, secret garden with gazebo and fountains. Near shopping, restaurants and activities. AAA/Mobil Inspected and Approved. Full gourmet breakfast and afternoon wine social included. "The Romance of the Past with the Comforts of Today" Free WiFi and computer workstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing