We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic View Quiet and serene, excellent Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Scenic View Quiet and serene, excellent Owner”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying here for a long term and have no issues at all. The place is very much as described, with great views, quiet and peaceful away from the hustle of the city, which is just a short 10 minutes away. Rustic style lodging cabins and lodge. If you truly need a place to clear your brain form the daily grind this is perfect, even in winter with the snow falling makes it like a post card. Susan is very helpful and extremely accommodating in her ownership. Replies to wants and needs are met with a smile and a direct response which is greatly appreciated. Highly recommend for a business traveler or family or just to get away for the weekend. All citified amenities are close by, lol...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, VA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were entranced with our one night stay and wished we could stay longer. We had the Ark, a spacious apartment with living room, kitchen and bath and a king sized bed. Everything was meticulously arranged and the ark decor had an amazing range. Lovely breakfast brought to us the night before as we planned to leave early. This would be a wonderful place to hold a wedding or other special event. We loved it!!

Room Tip: The Ark is the top of the line room. I would be happy to stay in any of them, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed two nights with a large family group (4 siblings, spouses, and kids) while we explored the Colorado Springs area. We rented the Ark, and the rest of our party was in the Loft, and the His and Hers rooms, so each group had their own space, and we also had community space to get together. It was perfect for our needs.

The rooms were clean and comfortable with more than enough space for all of us, and the kids loved the playset and outdoor areas. My son had fun counting all of the Noah's Ark artifacts in the house! The kitchen was fully stocked with a dishwasher, which was a nice bonus. I brought my own dish soap, and I should have taken a sponge as well. The microwave wasn't working, but we notified the owner and she said she would replace it. The coffee maker needed a good cleaning as well, so we used the one in the loft instead.

We also didn't get breakfast like we thought, since they are considered vacation rentals, but fortunately we have multiple food allergies in our group, so we had planned accordingly and packed plenty of food. The owner is on-site and very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I needed this vacation! Let me tell you this place was amazing! this was a family trip and I don't know who enjoyed it more, myself or my family. Anyways we all had a blast. One of the best trips I have ever took with my family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The ARK was quaint and cozy and we enjoyed the view of surrounding trees and buildings. We loved the pumpkin chocolate muffins and were always looking forward to what would come next on our plates. This would be a great place to have a family gathering!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are very happy to have found this place to rest and relax. Great hosts and beautiful scenery. They have home made cinnabon that we really enjoyed. We would love to return at our next opportunity. We had a great weekend here at Black Forest B&B!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation thanks to our wonderful hosts and their family. We took our boys on various outings in the mountains during the week and they really enjoyed it. It was so nice to have such a relaxing place to return to at night instead of the usual hotel room. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends and family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,407 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,290 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
508 reviews
7.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Forest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11170 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80908-3986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Forest Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin B&B. Post and beam lodge ideal for weddings, family reunions and retreats. Family friendly cabins and guest houses, romantic suites with fireplaces and business friendly rooms on 10 acres of pines with panoramic mountain views only minutes to the city of Colorado Springs area business and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Black Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing