We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had an amazing experience here. So much thought and detail went into this home-like facility. Especially the Ark, with the book & movie selection, robes, and even tea & popcorn. I've never stayed somewhere and wanted to stay indoors my whole vacation!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our family recently went through a challenging time due to some medical issues. After that was all behind us we needed a little getaway and this was the place for it. We sincerely enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I came to Colorado for a friend's wedding and she suggested this place. It was wonderful! We have four children from one to fourteen years old and it was great to get away from the craziness of our daily lives. Thank you!

Room Tip: Book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend for a surprise party celebrating our good friend's 30th anniversary. Everyone in our group loved the location and want to return for future events. It was a wonderful weekend and Suzie is an amazing Inn Keeper.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Our family had an informal reunion and I stayed at this B & B. It was such a beautiful place. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. I loved the location and surrounding scenery.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place is gorgeous. Our family had a great time. Nate & Kali chose the perfect spot to start their life.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

The place is fairly nice but a little run down. Lots of weeds, one of the door locks didn't work, etc. We stayed in "The Ark" which is the ground floor of "The Barn". Lots of cutesy Noah's Ark decor. Bed was comfy and the place was clean.
Even though it was directly behind the main house, the barn was considered a "cabin" and so didn't qualify for any breakfast. I thought that was a little cheap given it was so close and the breakfast was only going to be muffins anyway.
We had a problem with the TV and called the owner's cell phone as directed, but she never returned our call in four days. Fortunately we were sight seeing and really only used the place for sleeping so it wasn't a big deal, but I'm glad we didn't have a bigger problem if there wasn't going to be any response.
We stayed there with a kgbdeal and so didn't pay full price. We got our money's worth, but would have been extremely disappointed if we had paid the full price of $200 per night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
12.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Forest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11170 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80908-3986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Forest Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA-3 Diamond log B&B and Cabins. Post and beam lodge ideal for weddings, family reunions and retreats. Family friendly cabins and guest houses, romantic suites with fireplaces and business friendly rooms on 10 acres of pines with panoramic mountain views only minutes to the city of Colorado Springs area business and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing