We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room for a larger family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Usually when we get a "suite" with a pull-out sofa for our family of 5, what we get is a regular hotel room with a sofa bed at one end with a partial divider wall. At this hotel, we got what had been two adjoining rooms turned into a suite. One room had a sofa bed, two comfortable chairs, a coffee table and end table, a desk with an office chair, and a mini fridge and microwave. The other room was a typical but nice room with two queens. AND we got TWO bathrooms (if you've ever had to try to share one bathroom as a family when you are used to 2 1/2 at home, you know that is a bonus!) Our first floor room was at the back and had sliding patio doors that looked out onto the outdoor pool which made it easy access for our kids to go in and out and for us to keep an eye on them in the pool from our room (our kids are teens and tweens, not little ones) as we were just steps away. The breakfast serving area gets crowded in the mornings, but there were plenty of tables and even more outside on a patio area (with a great view of the mountains.) They had several continental breakfast choices and a few hot ones which varied during our stay including: pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage. We ordered pizza from a nearby Blackjack pizza place one night which the kids loved...light on the toppings but the crust was really good and soft. Another night we came in late after going up on the last run of the Pike's Peak Cog Railway, went thru the drive thru located conveniently next door, and grabbed some Chick-Fil-A and brought back to our room. It was nice to have so much room in the "sitting room" part of our suite to have a family dinner in our room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the first floor have patio door that access the outdoor pool area (separated by...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oberjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

I sincerely thank you for the terrific review of how our suites are a great idea for families traveling with kids. Sounds like it was perfect for your family. So glad to hear that you took advantage of the local attractions as well as some of the surrounding restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was fantastic during my week stay here while trying to relocate to the area. The rooms were clean & breakfast was good as well. Special thanks to Brittany {front desk} and Andrew {GM} for all the extra effort in making my stay great!!!!

Room Tip: The other motels in the area were unclean at best....this one works
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel and the staff. It is great to hear that your experience was so positive and that the extra efforts our staff made were appreciated. Glad that you enjoyed the great complimentary breakfast we provide each morning to all of our guests. Hope you were successful in finding a new home here locally. Welcome to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We just visited colorado springs. Choose this hotel for a good price and location near the garden of the Gods. We got a 2 double bed suite. The hotel was old but not that bad we had a nice stay. The room was spacious and what I really like was it had 2 restrooms. The breakfast was ok nothing fancy but enough. The staff were nice. Overall it was a nice stay. I would stay again if I ever come back here.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank james1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thanks for the pleasant review. So glad that you got to enjoy the two room suites that provides families extra room at a fraction of the cost of two hotel rooms. Great way to vacation. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staying at the Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods was a very pleasant experience. Despite being near the Interstate, the room was very quiet. Front desk personnel were extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with. Good sized breakfast with additional outdoor seating, weather permitting. Just a couple of mile from the entrance to the Garden of the Gods. Wifi was a little weak. You would enjoy a stay here. We certainly would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our "wow" customer service from our attentive staff. We are happy we were able to provide you the pleasant experience all of our guests want and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This looked to be a hotel that was originally all single rooms, but many rooms had been converted to 2-room suites, by combining two rooms. Traveling with 2 kids, I was looking for an affordable, comfortable suite. This updated configuration results in a very spacious suite with plenty of sitting space in the living room area, and two full (quite large) bathrooms, which is a fantastic benefit for traveling families. The living area has a sofabed, as well. The door between the two spaces automatically closes, which meant we had to prop it open with a makeshift doorstop. We got a beautiful mountain view suite, and the outdoor pool also provided a nice place to sit with a scenic view of Pikes Peak. Buffet breakfast was very good, and one morning they had the coolest pancake machine that popped little cakes onto your plate with the push of a button. The only real "no-no" was that our microwave was very dirty (we didn't notice until the night before checkout, or we'd have requested it be cleaned.) If not for that, this would have been a 5-star review.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view room above the first floor, if available. Only Ice machine on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

We are appreciative of your great review. So glad you found the two room suite a great way to enjoy your vacation. Those of us who live here get to enjoy those great mountain views regularly. Glad you got to see what we all get to enjoy regularly. Hope this entices you to return for another visit soon. Seeing the mountains snow-capped is another wonderful experience that is included during winter visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a fairly typical "off the freeway" hotel. The layout is not optimal. Access to some of the rooms requires leaving the lobby, going outside, and reentering the building. This could be rather inconvenient in the dead of winter. The room was a bit dated but clean. The beds were adequate. We rented a suite (adjoining). The sofa bed was horrible, though most are. The breakfast was barely edible. The property is relatively close to a Starbucks so after seeing the minimalist offerings, we decided to get real coffee and real food. Check out and check in were handled competently. Decent accommodations but in the end, forgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry and surprised that you were unhappy with our breakfast selections. We offer scrambled eggs and either bacon and sausage, pancakes or waffles along with bagels, danish, muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals and of course plenty of hot coffee. Most families really enjoy the suite with a queen sofa bed in the living room. We find that kids and young adults find the sofa bed more than adequate for a good nights sleep. The extra bathroom and television set is a life saver for parents. Look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The stay was great. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. They helped us with our luggage. Check out was good. Check in was the only slip up but they got it corrected and we enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel property. So happy to hear that you found your stay at our hotel a pleasant memory for your vacationing. We hope you return real soon so that we can provide another enjoyable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
872 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
777 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,460 reviews
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
187 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $71 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing