We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly (mostly), and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Pueblo CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly (mostly), and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I liked this Quality Inn.

First, appearance: Nice lobby and breakfast area. Standard room decor, which was tasteful.

Cleanliness: very good in bedroom, bathroom, hallways, and breakfast area. No problems noted at all.

Practical: As others have noted, this inn is actually in 3 different buildings around each other. It's a bit more of a hike to the front desk and breakfast area than the usual. Ice and soda machines are located on each floor, which is convenient. And there's an elevator - whew!

Staff: Samantha checked me in, and she was very friendly and helpful. She gave me a complimentary room upgrade, and I liked having the frig and microwave in the deluxe room. There was also a great view of Pikes Peak, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I had read good reviews on the staff, so I was pleased that she more than lived up to them.

On the next shift, however, Erika (?) was abrupt and not very helpful. I had Chinese food being delivered, and she seemed put out by that when I called down to the front desk. (Huh?) Because she hung up on me before I had finished my call, I had to walk from my room on the 3rd floor of the farthest building to the office to pick up my food.

Now, I am extremely sympathetic to the hotel's efforts to keep its guests safe by restricting visitors to the various units. But I was trying to ask (?) Erika if she could direct the delivery person to my building entrance so that I could meet them at the door. But she had hung up on me yet again. Extreme "efficiency" is just rudeness. The manager needs to have a "chat" with her about that. I certainly didn't appreciate it.

I strive to be fair, though, and I won't knock the hotel down on the basis of one foolish employee. If she's there and does the same thing next time, it will be different. But anyway, for this visit, I was favorably impressed overall. The breakfast was above average, with a hot item option (biscuits and gravy) in addition to the usual bagels, toast, waffles, cereal, and fruit. The location is good, the view is very good, and the NICE staff are excellent (as in: Give that girl a raise!).

I hope to see you there! But ask for Samantha, not Erika! I travel extensively and know what type of service I have a right to expect.

Room Tip: There are 3 restaurants/fast-food adjacent to the hotel and more that will deliver. Be careful with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    155
    78
    49
    24
See reviews for
186
137
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Exceptional! The service, the room, the view, the value and the staff!!! Particularly Reggie (front desk), Delia (house keeping) and Richard Wahl (general mgr). They were all very attentive and provided excellent, pleasant, personable service! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this hotel because of it's location to surrounding activities. Very short drive to Old Town and Pikes Peak COG. Staff was a great help and the manager's happy hour was a good way to meet others and get their take on the surrounding activities. The room was very clean and breakfast was the usual hot breakfast for the Choice Hotels, which is one of the reasons we stay at them. The only con was the long walk from the room to the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking ask for room on first floor close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancingdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose the hotel for the location and price. It's conveniently located close to Highway 25 but without all the noise. The staff at the desk was frieindly. Our room was clean with a view of the mountains. The pool and breakfast areas were a good size for a hotel. We booked the room in advance from Choice Hotels and got a great rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeout4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very clean, excellent service, comfortable. We stayed in a Business Class room, which had a great desk space for the laptop. Only disappointment was breakfast, which we thought would have more options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would love to rate this hotel higher than I have b/c the staff was absolutely great. No problems there. The hotel has a little different setup. The lobby is in a separate building than the rooms. It worked, and had no problems with this. Our first room the locking mechanism didn't work, and our second room was placed near an entrance which kind of made things a little noisier than normal, however, it is what it is. The WiFi in the room was pretty much non-existant, but they did have a computer in the lobby which worked sufficiently. The pool area is outside, and had a lot of potential but was filthy, even my kids wouldn't swim in it.

The location was perfect with easy access to the Garden of the Gods, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am glad to hear you had a good experience with our staff during your stay. I am sorry that you found our pool problematic. During the wildfires in late June and early July, it was very difficult to maintain the pool area due to ash dropping into the pool area. We are happy to report that the wildfires are no longer an issue here in Colorado Springs and the pool is back to being pristine clean.
Steve Rauch, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My daughters and I had planned a few days in Colorado Springs and to stay at Quality Inns and Suites Garden of the Gods. We checked in on June 26,2012. The most beautiful and comfortable suite in which we have ever stayed! However we were able to stay only a few hours before the smoke from the wildfires became to much for one of my kids and we were forced to check out.Sad to leave such a nice room but happy to be away from the fires.We had a pre-booked room and were charged for that night even though we did not stay. The Manager Richard Walls took it upon himself to credit my account. THAT TO ME IS OVER AND ABOVE FOR A MOTEL. I highly recommend your stay. Dr. Woods

Room Tip: We loved the suite by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing