We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Clean, great breakfast, excellent service! The staff was helpful as well. I met the manager as well. I think his name is Jason, he was friendly. The location was perfect, close to many of the local restaurants and the reason I chose this hotel. The room looked very new but I know the hotel has been open for a few years. Thanks Quality Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 527 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

I'm not a big fan of the smaller motel/hotel places in smaller cities. The rooms are usually dirty and the bedding is old and nasty. We booked a suite room which appeared to be two rooms with two bathrooms connected with a door. Both of the rooms were really clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast was nice but crowded as most places with free food are. I would definitely stay here again. The Garden of the Gods was pretty darn cool and worth the stop.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jms990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and I were more than impressed with the cleanliness of the building and our rooms. The FANTASTIC staff made our stay more than enjoyable! They were so welcoming and friendly not mention helpful with directions, recommendations etc. The great central location made it so easy for us to get around. Oh and I can't forget the delicious breakfast that was provided for all guests free of charge!We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Quality Inn Suites near Colorado College many times since our daughter began college. It is consistently clean, good service, fine buffet breakfast, excellent desk service, and is VERY close to a wonderful jogging trail along the creek that goes right along the back of Colorado College. It is very conveniently located to downtown and Colorado College.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherrN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Plenty of space to spread out. Our family of 5 was thrilled with the two bathrooms! It appears as if the hotel suites were formerly two separate rooms, but renovated into one very large suite. Very clean, and lots of good restaurants within short drive away. The Quality and Comfort Inn next door share amenities, like indoor pool, exercise facilities, and breakfast buffet (which had a good selection by the way). Couldn't be more pleased!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank duckhuntincherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel was easy to get to, just off I-25 and convenient to Garden of the Gods. Your room key gives you 10% off at neighboring restaurants, Black-Eyed Pea, Applebees, Village Inn, and I think Chick-Filet. All are withing easy walking distance. The office staff was very efficient and helpful. Room was clean and large.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our Girl Scout troop was in a jam, the motel we had reserved suites at was a disaster, only offering us two normal rooms when we had a party of 12 people and NEEDED the beds of two suites. Through family back home who got online for us, we found one hotel in CO Springs with suites available - this one. It was a stressful time, but when we called they were so helpful and quick - very professional. It cost us more than we would have paid at the horrible motel, but the hot breakfast and much nicer accomidations more than made up for it. The very helpful staff was also great about all our last-minute needs (such as pillows and blankets for the pull-out couches). Thank you Quality Inn for saving our Girl Scout weekend in CO Springs!

I also loved how the suites are designed, having several kids myself our family has needed suites or two rooms for several years now and we've been in lots of different styles of such. The suites here have two entry doors (same keys work in both doors), so you can still come and go through one room without disturbing sleepers in the next. Plus TWO complete bathrooms per suite - an awesome bonus that was especially helpful with all our girl scouts and moms. ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyusziL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#30 of 104 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
584 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing