We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saltgrass steak house”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #63 of 1,432 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“saltgrass steak house”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I had a very nice dinner. The service was good and very fast. We both had very good steaks and enjoyed the dinner very much.

Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    58
    37
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were very happy with our lunchtime visit to this steakhouse.

We were seated quickly and service was attentive.

The steaks were cooked as requested, the meat was tender and had good flavour.

For the reasonable price we thought it was very good food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delightful meal”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Enjoyed our meals very much, very good quality in steaks and sides. Meat was cooked appropriately and seasoning was perfect. Service was very good-prompt and courteous. We had not eaten at a Saltgrass Steak House before, but we will certainly go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank showmespfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cos
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Some of the best steaks in town!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place has some of the best prime rib in town. Tasty and tender. A little on the pricey side, but with steak places cheapening the quality this is definitely my new 'go to restaurant' for steak. The bar is very good as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayfair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Outstanding Steaks & Prime Rib!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

When we asked what restaurant was recommended by our Countryside Suites hotel clerk, he did not hesitate & said to go to the Saltgrass Steak House. He gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. I immediately like the warm decor featuring western ranch items on the wall such as a bulls horns, fake chickens in a crate, etc. They had several flat screen TVs so people could watch the Denver football game while they ate. Our waiter said we could order any appetizer & he would take the $6.99 off the price. We ordered their crispy thin fried onions & they were served with a chipote sauce for dipping. A REALLY large order! Yum! He quickly brought us a loaf of warm bread & butter. We ordered prime rib & a top sirloin steak. The dinners came with a choice of soup, dinner salad, or Caesar salad & two sides. The sides included mac & cheese, bake sweet or Idaho potato, fries, sweet potato fries, & some choices of veggies. We got the mac & cheese & baked potato with butter, sour cream, & chives. ( I think you could also have gotten cheese, too.) We chose the Caesar salad which was cold & crisp - no extra charge. Our dinners were cooked to perfection, tender, & delicious. My prime rib was thick & I could not finish it all. The only disappointment was that they did not have any dark beers. But, this is a restaurant that knows how to prepare their dinners & we definitely recommend Saltgrass Steak House to all who enjoy a tender delicious meal! We would love to return to again if in Colorado Springs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing