We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed as hard as a rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Blanchard, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed as hard as a rock”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I took a vacation to Colorado Springs to get away, relax and sleep. We have three kids, so we were really looking forward to sleeping in. Unfortunately that did not happen. The bed was ridiculously hard. The dial to adjust the firmness of the bed was a joke. It did nothing. Also the exercise facility was not 24 hours. We were under the impression it would be, so that was another downer waiting for the clock to hit 6 to go use the gym. Not a big deal if you live on MTN time, but we do not and I would have exercised earlier. In hindsight I wish we would have stayed closer to Manitou Springs. In addition to not sleeping because of this hotel, we had to drive more to see the attractions because it's near the airport. The plus for this room was we had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It was clean too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    132
    32
    16
    20
See reviews for
127
80
37
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden in at the Colorado Springs airport out of convience but will continue to stay out of loyalty and affordability. The Hotel was immaculate and the room was extrordinary. The restaurant in the morning served the best fresh omlet and french toast I have had in a long time. It was money well spent. The gentleman at the front desk even gave me his "Back up tie" when he noticed a stain on mine. Way to save the embarrassment Sir.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMAHA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room was clean and quiet.
Entire staff people were friendly, helpful and efficient.
We enjoyed our stay in Colorado Springs and the stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was part of the reason.
We were there for five nights and the only negative that I can think of is the one button in one elevator took several pushes before it would work. I can not think of anyplace that we have ever stayed that was so excellent and yet reasonable in price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Once of the most pleasant stays I've had. Clean, staff was awesome, got a great price. I booked on Expedia for one night for a great price & next day the price went up....should have booked two nights.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a mountain bike, they have a storage room they will keep it in for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was ready immediately when we arrived, the room was clean and the air conditioning was very cold. We had three meals in the resturant- two breakfasts and a dinner. Breakfast wait staff was attentive and prompt bringing our eggs and coffee. Waffle maker made some pretty good waffles too. Dinner was also pretty good- housemade bacon-wrapped jalepenos were delicious. Pool area was clean and quiet. Enjoyed the flat-screen television in the room- HBO was included. We enjoyed our stay there- would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first visit to a Hilton Garden Inn and it won't be the last if this property is representative of the rest of their hotels. The hotel was immaculate and we felt "at home" from the moment we entered. The room was clean and spacious and had everything you could possibly need. The Manager was friendly and made sure we had maps and information to explore the area as we had never been to Colorado Springs before. The staff could not do enough for us. A continental and/or hot breakfast is available in the morning. I will highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn based on this experience. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The AC is horrible, along with little water pressure. This was probably the worse stay at a hotel ever. I am a Diamond member and expected a good stay. I stayed at this hilton hotel 1.25 years ago and it was good. Since then I would consider this place to be 1 diamond if that. The staff isn't to bad and do what they can. It comes down to the owner, it shows how he is concerned with bottom line. Making money anyway he can. Hilton is a good chain, but this really makes me question them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
887 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,871 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,232 reviews
9.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2035 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing