We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice on East side of town,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is somewhat away from the main action but not far from huge shopping/restaurant area on Powers Rd (go north from hotel < 5 Miles). Hotel was in great condition, great service and rooms were spacious and very nice. The pool and exercise room are very small but the included breakfast was very well done and has more selection than most hotels offer. It's a little further drive from some of the popular attractions but better priced during the busy season than some of the other comparable choices. It's quiet location which was a plus for us. Best reasons to recommend: breakfast is actually worthwhile choices, hotel is clean and new looking with spacious rooms for a decent price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gromit1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at Springhill suites in Co Springs. Hotel was very clean and current, provided a decent selection for breakfast (eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc), and was about a 10 minute drive to downtown. Another reviewer saw this as a negative thing - we didn't. It was quiet here, away from the faster paced part of town, but not too far out to matter. Also, we knew how far away from the attractions we would be prior to checking in because we mapped it online. In the field outside of our window there were 3 or 4 wild bunnies munching on the grass during the daytime. Very cute and the kids enjoyed seeing them. Anyway, our room/suite was perfect. It was spacious with a family room area (couch, chair, desk w/chair, lamps, TV and wet bar area w/microwave & mini fridge) separating the sleeping area from the family room area. The TV can be viewed from the sitting area or the beds, as it is placed in between the two areas. The bathroom and vanity areas were very clean and had the little shampoos and all that most hotels do. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. There is nothing negative to say about our stay. We did not hear other guests once we were in our room. Had no problem with the internet. Pool was perfect...the kids enjoyed it. There's a little shop at the front desk with overpriced snacks & drinks, which is handy if you're starving. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely go back for more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatchBox23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed there because of reveiws. But were not satisfied. Location was not good. It was too far from downtown. Wall was very thin, we had to tolarete next door conversation all night long. Wifi connection was weak.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightmare093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

No problems at this hotel. Clean, nice, good pool, nice breakfast. This breakfast included make them yourself waffles, which I always enjoy. The juices and coffee were good as were the danishes and cereals. My kids enjoyed the pool. It was nothing spectacular, but a nice place to cool off and splash around.

The hotel was an easy drive to downtown, to Garden of the Gods, and to Pikes Peak. Everything was an easy drive from this location, and it was nice to be not in the middle of too much action! There are some decent restaurants, like Chilis, Mimis, etc just down the road, so access to those was easy as well.

Complaints? There was one night when our next door neighbors were a little loud (at 1 AM) and when we called the front office, they did contact the room and try to quiet them. The walls were a little thin, if I do say so.

In addition, my dad did not find the beds to be very comforable. He commented that they needed to replace the mattresses. I found my bed to be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twcsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The breakfast was great and had variety on different. days. The staff was so kind and interested in their guest. The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortble beds.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I really liked this hotel. Immaculate rooms, nice free breakfast with healthy options. The staff was also super friendly. Loved the extra pillows on the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We were visiting our son in the Air Force at Peterson AFB. Location is very convienent to the base and or airport. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Very well worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#37 of 104 in Colorado Springs
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,014 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
13 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#28 of 104 in Colorado Springs
270 reviews
10 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $103 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing