We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just stayed one night. Positives are the room layout (separate mini-living room with a microwave, fridge and desk), views of the mountains, and friendly employees. It was quiet room too, kind of a surprise for an obviously busy Friday night in the summer. Negatives are the room seemed a bit worn (marks or small stains on the carpet and furniture, wobbly chair) and the housekeeping wasn't the best - a hair on the bedspread near the pillow, floor could have used better vacuuming. Not a criticism and not being picky, but compared to other Marriotts in other cities, it seemed like a minor point to bring up. Probably a one-off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, award winning service, and the great mountain views of Pikes Peak. I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping cleanliness issues and the outdated look of our suites. I am very happy to tell you that our hotel will undergo a complete hotel renovation early next year, so I hope you return next summer.

Sincerely,

Andy Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    81
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
104
35
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed here with our two grandchildren many times. The family lives in Colorado Springs. The boys (ages 9 and 6) love the pool with the toys and the breakfast. The staff is very accommodating. Would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robinmacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Robin,

We always look forward to seeing you and your husband, as well as your grandchildren. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Marriott and our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was very clean and inviting. Pillows were great for a change. Front desk called to make sure the room was ok. That was a definite plus for me. Had a small problem in the laundry room, but it was taken care of immediately!! The room linens were all immaculate! Felt very welcomed here. The staff was very helpful with local attractions and dining suggestions. Very good location to dining and attractions. Everything about this place was great!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our award winning staff, the local area, and the comfortable rooms. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is amazing! We only stayed one night, but I wish we could have stayed here for the duration of our visit to Colorado Springs. Check in was fast. Check out was fast. The desk employees were very friendly and cheerful.

Our room was an exceptionally clean suite with plenty of room for four people with a nice view of Pikes Peak. The hotel was quiet; we didn't hear people walking in the halls nor did we ever hear any jets land or take off from the airport nearby. The kids went swimming in the heated indoor pool and loved it. The hotel had clean towels in the pool area so we didn't have to use the towels from our room.

The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast, which was good. One of the staff, who I guess was responsible for the breakfast area and keeping the food stocked, was very friendly and carried on conversations with the guests.

I will definitely book this hotel for our next trip to Colorado Springs. The only drawback in our room was the way the TV was situated. We didn't watch much TV anyway, but while it was on it was a bit awkward. No big deal, though. The other drawback is the number of luggage carts available. I think there were only two in this hotel, but other visitors used them and KEPT THEM IN THEIR ROOMS instead of returning them downstairs and none were available the next morning when we left. We had to make two trips out in the pouring rain to get our luggage and items we didn't want to leave in the car.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. While the view of Pikes Peak was great, our other view was of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I like places like this where there are no complications to check in, breakfast is good, especially the coffee, and if the hotel is full it does not feel crowded or noisy. A very clean property and even cleaner rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel has the closest access to the West Gate entrance of Peterson AFB. Ask for a room not adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayski_WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We really appreciate the kind words regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South. I am very glad you experienced a seamless stay from check in to a good breakfast each morning you were here. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever visiting the Pikes Peak region in the near future.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Check in was friendly, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast has hot items (so more than expected), the rooms were quiet, the rooms are very clean and they have free Chupa Chups at the front desk. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I were recently in Colorado Springs to watch our niece ice skate in Nationals. We selected this hotel as we got an amazing rate, it is located only about 5 miles from the World Arena, and it had good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were checked in by the manager, who noticed we are Marriott members and thanked us for using their hotel when we had lots of other options. We travel quite a lot, are members of Starwoods and Hilton, and have never had another staff member of any brand mention this to us. It was nice and very refreshing to hear this. Our room was spotless, comfortable and just what we needed for the weekend. A free breakfast is offered in the morning, and it is nothing special. But I do appreciate having a yogurt and banana, which was provided. The hotel was very easy in and out, which is exactly what we needed. Good stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We really appreciate the kind words regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South. We are very happy that you saw our positive reviews on TripAdvisor and enjoyed the staff and hotel. We value your loyalty to Marriott as a Marriott Rewards member and look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#43 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Ai...
#17 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
13.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing