We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Super clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #34 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

A little off the beaten path, but the extra 10-15 minutes travel time from other hotels in the area was worth the savings from a lower rate.

Place was super clean.

Breakfast much better quality than Hampton Inn fare.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travmems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here for the weekend with my 3 small children. Had plenty of room because of the suite layout. Enjoyed that the breakfast was included in the rate. Helpful with kids. The turkey sausage was a bit odd, but other than that the breakfast was fine. Room was very clean, and the pool was small, but nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyMommyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel was nice. Large room for the money,had a suite There was 4 of us and still had room. Only problem was the swimming pool. We promissed our grandaughter a hotel with a swimming pool. Well, yes it has a pool but it was the smallest indoor swimming pool i've ever seen. The continental breakfast was really good. Large variety of food . Would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Large with alot of room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If flying in, this Springhill Suites is an excellent choice. The rooms are new, modern and clean, and the service is excellent. A beautiful indoor pool compliments this property and I noticed about 10 people off our flight, which arrived about 11pm, checked into this hotel. I love Springhill Suites and this one will be everything you expect. Breakfast was also fast and tasty!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrychipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were pleased with our choice to stay at Sprighill Suites! We loved the comfortable beds, pillows and the linens were clean and soft. Our room was very family friendly, with a seperate sitting area away from the bedroom. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel overall was clean. The only problem we had was with a very large church group, with many loud teenagers. They were up till 1:00 a.m. talking and giggling in the hallways. We requested to be moved up a floor the next morning and the staff was very helpful to get us moved. We recieved a discount package with Royal Gorge tickets. A good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pet175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The hotel and rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The beds were the most comfortable we had compared to four other hotels on this vacation. The AC also worked well and was stable, quiet, and managed to keep a steady temperature.

The walls were thin and it was easy to hear neighbors, traffic, etc.

The breakfast was the worst of vacation. The eggs were runny and I found something questionable and unappetizing in them the first morning. I didn't care for the turkey sausage but the kids liked them. They also liked the blueberry muffins.

Our beds were nicely made and they even arranged our daughter's stuffed animals, which was a nice touch. However, they neglected to clean the coffee pot and left us no clean glasses. With a family of four, we had used all 4 glasses (2 for the bathroom and 2 coffee cups) and really needed clean ones. Unfortunately, I didn't notice the oversight until bedtime, so didn't call and have clean cups sent up.

I picked this hotel based on TA reviews, but would probably try and find something closer to the western side of town next time.

The front desk workers were very pleasant and kind.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUMerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Good hotel, good service, decent room, tiny pool, terrible location!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $129 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing