We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always a Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Thank you to the wonderful staff at TownePlace Suites South in Colorado Springs. Myra, the manager and her staff always make sure my needs are taken care from reservations to taking care of my needs.
Clean, spacious rooms. Comfy beds. Staff is professional, courteous, and always have a welcoming smile.
I will always stay here when in town and will recommend to friends, family and colleagues.
Keep up the great work folks!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of our suites, the comfortable beds and our award winning staff. Mayra and her team work very hard to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
7
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

First, let me say that this was NOT a planned stay. We were traveling through and had a problem with our 5 month old truck. Since NO dealers were open for it's repair, we had to get a hotel for two nights. We found a FANTASTIC RATE for the TownePlace Suites Marriott South that could not be beat. (The regular rates are a good deal, but the discounted rate was beyond belief). We had a 2 bedroom Suite with full kitchen. The only draw back I found was the size of the parking area. This hotel pampers it's guests as if everyone is royalty. The beds, as usual, are extremely comfortable. It is easy to get to, and is close to all kinds of shopping, dining, etc. The hotel and grounds, are very clean. The staff are excellent, and take a lot of pride in their work. and it shows everywhere. I have stayed in a lot of Marriott Hotels across the country, usually on "someone else s dime", and have never been disappointed. I was very satisfied with our two day stay at The TownePlace Suites Marriott South in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The property is clean inside and out. There are a couple of restaurants right by the hotel and a movie theater about a 100 yards away. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it served my families needs perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azturbomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking them time to tell us your thoughts regarding your stay at our TownePlace Suites. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the spacious and clean two bedroom suite. However we were confused as to what movie theater or restaurants you were referencing that were within walking distance to our hotel. Our hotel is nearby restaurants and movie theaters but by no means are we within walking distance or within 100 yards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great group of people, top notch staff all around! Friendly and go above and beyond if you need anything day or night!
They're very attentive and welcoming everytime a guest enters. I'd recommend to anyone who's taking a short stay and don't always want to eat out.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling south and became weary. Booked a room in the car on the smart phone. Cost was remarkable and the accommodations beyond expectation. We plan to book through trip advisor in the future and skip advance reservations. This room was 1/3 less than the Holiday Inn Express and twice the size. Pleasantly surprised. We would not consider the rack rate but well worth the discount rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dayna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is exactly what I would expect at a Marriott extended-stay type of property and that is a great room with kitchen and big fridge, etc. Stayed here one night on a quick trip to Colorado Springs and it was excellent. Knowledgable and enthusiastic desk clerk checked me in to this relatively new property. Didn't hear noise from nearby rooms and free breakfast was fine. Close to airport and highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here for business in September. Got a great deal at $99 a night. Full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave. Bathroom is large, with a large closet that opens into the bathroom and also into the entrance way. Plenty of room with additional dresser drawers for storage. Internet was fast, for a hotel and there is on site do it yourself laundry.

Room was very clean, room fairly quiet, even for being on the airport side.

If you don't have a GPS with you, enter at the Radisson's bomber aircraft restaurant on E Fountain Rd.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhineusFlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 1530 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing