We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$306
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
63
30
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
30
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpeterson afbstayed heretowne place suitestop floorthe breakfast areaairplane restaurantsmall kitchenlaundry facilitylong stayfull size fridgefree breakfast isawesome staffparking lotupon checki highly recommend this hotelvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here for business in September. Got a great deal at $99 a night. Full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave. Bathroom is large, with a large closet that opens into the bathroom and also into the entrance way. Plenty of room with additional dresser drawers for storage. Internet was fast, for a hotel and there is on site do it yourself laundry.

Room was very clean, room fairly quiet, even for being on the airport side.

If you don't have a GPS with you, enter at the Radisson's bomber aircraft restaurant on E Fountain Rd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineusFlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The shower head is plenty high for the tall people. The check in was quick and easy and the front desk clerk was very nice. We have stayed at many hotels in this area because we visit often and this is the best hotel so far. The worthwhile hotels in the area all cost about the same for a one night stay. We had to change from a king to 2 queens and it was no problem. The beds were comfy and the room came with a kitchenette with plenty of room in the refrigerator for our growlers of beer from the local brewery down the street. The rooms were quiet. Didn't hear one thing from the rooms adjacent or the elevator across the hall. There was plenty of parking and didn't seem to be many people in the breakfast area in the morning. They provide a healthy breakfast and have the make your own waffle station, not so healthy. :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building will give you somewhat of a view of Pikes Peak. I don't think there is a bad room in the place. pet friendly= $75 fee.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Traveling in Colorado Spring, we decided to use our Marriott Points for our stay.
We were treated wonderfully at check in & upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite!
Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travel to Colorado Springs for work often and have been searching for that hotel that I want to come back to many times near my office. This one is definitely on my list. The room is very quiet - in the room I hear very little noise. I can tell there are people in the neighboring rooms from the hallway, but not in the room. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The breakfast is basic - only complaint is I count on the oatmeal in the morning and there have been multiple issues with it not being available or ready. The hotel accepts pets, which I think is really nice - and I have never seen or heard any negative evidence of such. The fitness center has a treadmill, stationary bike, and ellipse with one common tv - and a set of free weights with a bench. There is a small indoor pool and a hot tub. The rooms have kitchens with pots, pans, etc., The room is well laid out, although the tv is on a dresser at an odd angle to watching from the bed - not a huge deal, but noticeable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

KUDOS to all the staff at TownePlace on Newport Road!! Like other travelers' comments, don't usually write reviews, but this staff at this facility deserve to be recognized! Front desk staff were all VERY friendly, and amazing in their knowledge of the area, whether for dining, shopping, or tourism sites. The cleaning staff obviously take pride in their work. One important thing that struck me was a nice clean/fresh smell every time we walked into the facility, not the typical 'hotel' smell...that immediately made me feel this was going to be a good place. We were a family of 6, had a corner 2 bedroom king/queen/sleeper sofa suite...not at all cramped...Very Clean!!!..and kept that way by an obviously very efficient cleaning staff....and friendly too. A request for additional towels for our larger group was met with a big smile and "of course, will that be enough" response. The small pool completely satisfied the young children, a workout room very nicely accommodated the adults. The complimentary breakfast was abundant...waffles, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, bagels & English muffins for toasting, cold hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk...plus more....more than enough for anyone needing substance for the day ahead. 4 miles from the airport but no airplane noise. Rooms were quiet, mattresses very comfortable (very important after a hard day of being a tourist), a very clean in-house laundry facility too. Very positive experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less traffic noise if you're on the 'mountain view' side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justme0067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews