We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The owner Mike stayed late to check us in because our flight was delayed. He also gave us the name of a great BBQ place that was open late as well. We stayed in the suite with the deck and when we woke up in the morning the view of Pikes Peak was amazing. The place was very clean and neat! Would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiCar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
73
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holton, Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our small room was clean. We feed deer in the courtyard. We walked two blocks to starbucks for coffee in the morning and it was a 2 minute drive to old colorado city for evening dining. We did not hear the traffic from the major street. The price of our room was very economical.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed in the two-bedroom mountain suite, which the owner provided for us at the same price as the smaller guest suite. This was a large, beautiful apartment on the top floor of the hotel. It was much nicer than what we could have gotten at a comparable price at a chain hotel, and with a lot more character.

The rooms appeared new and were clean and nicely decorated. The apartment was very spacious, and the wifi worked well. The owner was helpful and accommodating. The location was outstanding--within 10 minutes of all the main attractions we wanted to see in Colorado Springs.

Only downsides I can think of: some traffic noise, and no elevator--lots of stairs up to the room. Altogether, though, this place can't be beat for both quality and price! We would have gladly spent more time here.

Room Tip: The mountain suite is huge and hard to beat! You have the whole top floor to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I decided to stay a couple nights in Manitou Springs to have better access to attractions. We booked the night before our stay at a very reasonable price compared to "name brand" hotels. We were supposed to check in between 2-6pm and Mike the owner was very nice and flexible with our check in time as we were still in Golden at the Coors Brewery at a quarter till 5. Mike was very nice and hospitable, and told us to text him if we needed anything at all. The rooms were very cozy and homey. Great experience, and would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in manitou springs!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the San Ayre last summer for a week. We were in town for work and the management brought us in a desk so we were more comfortable working on the laptop. When the weekend rolled around we ended up with an unexpected guest from home and they upgraded us to the two room suite to accommodate! So helpful! Both the rooms we stayed in were very clean, comfortable and well decorated. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This small hotel is such a gem near Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City. It is in the perfect location to get to all the best sights in the area. Our room was charming, and the staff was even more so. This is an older hotel which has been well maintained and updated. We had a special situation that needed to be accommodated, and the owner was very gracious about it all, which we appreciate immensely. Skip the cookie cutter hotels that charge more and visit the San Ayre. Also, take every suggestion the owner gives you for food in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very comfortable and the staff made us feel at home. The hotel is obviously older and the rooms are small, but the current owner/manager has done a lot to tastefully update the rooms and he and his staff are very welcoming. We appreciated the owner's commitment to sustainability. The price was very fair for a tourist destination. And, we loved the area outdoors where we could relax after a day of exploring the amazing marvels in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ihearteureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Property: Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
Address: 3320 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1908
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between historic vacation and shopping districts, the Hotel San Ayre is a contemporary, boutique-inspired lodge located in the heart of Colorado Springs. Our cannabis-friendly property is outfitted with seven uniquely-styled Mountain Rooms, two Mountain Suites, and two Mountain Cottages, all surrounded by breathtaking views and within walking distance of Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon Park, and Old Colorado City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ayre Hotel
San Ayre Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing