We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We love this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We love this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

It's got a great retro feel without the retro smell. It's reasonably priced, very clean, and the owners are really nice people. The mountain suite is where we like to stay: It's up top of the hotel, and has two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen and a living room, as well as a large rooftop patio. The bed is really comfortable. We've stayed here every time we've come to town in the last four years while our daughter has been going to college in Colorado Springs. In all seasons, this place is great. It's different from your typical hotel, and it's a little funky (In a good way), and it's interesting and pretty and comfortable and spacious. It's not far from a Starbucks -- you can walk to that in the morning. And it's between downtown and Manitou Springs.

Room Tip: We like the Mountain Suite, but if you don't need two bedrooms, consider any of the single rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WadooFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    40
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
73
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Took our 4 grandsons and their parents for a little weekend getaway and it was a perfect fit for us. Boys could run around a bit and not bother anyone. Loved cooking our own meals in the cute little kitchens and grilling out back. Owner was super nice! Nice homey feel and great view

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I took our family of 4 grandsons and their parents for a spring break getaway and this was a perfect fit for us. A place for the boys to run around and not be in the typical hotel setting. Loved being able to cook our own meals and have a place to relax without having to fight for a spot to relax in! Owner is super nice! Very homey atmosphere! Great view.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel was amazing. The gentlemen that was helping us was very nice and helped us with concerns. Great views. Clean inside the room and felt safe. Only downside was parking but was
able to deal with since it was the off season. I would recommend parking in the back. The top floor suite had a balcony with chairs great for relaxing after a day of fun. Cab ride to dowtown was only $15 (ish) for 5 people. There are plenty of restaraunts within walking distance. They give you a number to call/text anytime with any concerns/needs/questions. Will definately stay there again if I need a place to stay in the Springs area.

Room Tip: the Suite on the top floor would fit 6 very comfortably with the fold out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012 - we loved the personal touches, outdoor space, vintage tiled bath, and views. Our room was simple but charming and had great light, wood floors and nice linens. The owner is very friendly and had lots of advice about outdoor activities, restaurants, etc. in the area.

The proximity to Manitou Springs (penny arcade!), Pike's Peak, Old Colorado City and Garden of the Gods is fantastic. We also went into downtown Colorado Springs one day to watch a stage of the USA Pro Cycling Challenge.

We rented bikes from CS West Bikes, which I understand is now closed, but I would definitely recommend mountain biking in Garden of the Gods and Red Rock Canyon Open Space which are just a few minutes ride from the hotel. The trails in Red Rock had some of the best views of the entire trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEMPWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was in town for two weeks on a bussiness trip and stayed at Hotel San Ayre. Mike, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. He gave us great pointers on where to eat in town, including a great restaurant accross the street. Mike was readily available to answer questions or for requests, but did not hover. Because I asked not to have my room cleaned while i was there, I felt like I had my own private space.
The rooms are cute and eclectic, and althought there were no small bottles of shampoo or in room coffe, like you might find in large chain hotels, I would choose to stay at this hotel over a chain any day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We just had clients stay for 2 weeks at the Hotel San Ayre. The property is very well maintained, the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. The property has a boutique feel and the hospitality was impeccable. They anticipated our clients' needs whether it was an extension cord, extra linens, tips on what to do, or even a little laundry. This type of service can only be found from small locally owned and a operated businesses so ditch the big chains and check out Hotel San Ayre, I know we'll be using them again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Property: Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
Address: 3320 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1908
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between historic vacation and shopping districts, the Hotel San Ayre is a contemporary, boutique-inspired lodge located in the heart of Colorado Springs. Our cannabis-friendly property is outfitted with seven uniquely-styled Mountain Rooms, two Mountain Suites, and two Mountain Cottages, all surrounded by breathtaking views and within walking distance of Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon Park, and Old Colorado City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ayre Hotel
San Ayre Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing