We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Treat in Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Mary's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Treat in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

The St. Mary's Inn is exquisitely beautiful, delightfully comfortable, and impeccably clean. The owners and hosts, Conchita and Zeno, are warm and very hospitable, making their customers feel more like honored guests. Conchita's breakfasts are pure perfection and special needs and requests are happily accommodated. Zeno and Conchita, if time allows, sit and chat with the guests at the dining room table. It takes a special set of skills to make strangers feel as though they are welcome houseguests. Thank you, Zeno and Conchita, for inviting us into your beautiful home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
124
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

we had been on the road for a while, had flown in from Mexico into Denver and driven to Colorado Springs, it had been a long day as we had been up since 3am the previous day, such larks eh! anyway, we got tired and found this place, the guy was extremely nice and very kind, sorted out a dentist as hubby lost his crown on the previous nights dinner :-( and was a fountain of knowledge for trips etc., all really good, but although we took the room on the top floor it was still really expensive, the other rooms had desks and sofa's and stuff, but lets face it when you are traveling all you really need is a good bed, good shower and if possible a good breakfast so to hell with sofa's and desks and for that matter 'cushions' we had loads of them what is is point of them???? the shower was good, although the liquid soap for the handbasin was empty but no worries i had some of my own.....the bed was comfortable once you got all of the cushions of the bed, you only need one maybe two pillows top whack eh??? bed was really comfortable, and fancy laced sheet on the top, which was lovely, but the bottom sheet was so thin that we had a hole in the middle of the bed, do you really expect this when charging this amount of money ($190 a night) for a place??? some nice products in the bathroom to use, breakfast was nice, too much for me but i am a lightweight but one of the best fruit bowls i have had and lots of orange juice and coffee so all good there.......they are a lovely couple running the place, very friendly and breakfast is shared with all the guests which is good too......lovely family photo's but i counted 3 Christmas trees, a couple of Christmas wreaths, a valentines wreath and we are actually in June at the moment !!!! also lots of material flowers full of dust the and religious stuff too, i personally prefer a more minimalistic atmosphere and a good de-cluttering wouldn't go a miss as this stuff gets pretty dusty and creates a slightly musty atmosphere.
We have seen all the reviews of this place being very positive, we feel that this is because they are a really nice friendly and helpful couple, so others perhaps didn't feel able to mention anything negative. Our view is others looking to visit places should have an open and honest opinion of a place so they are not disappointed when they arrive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I have been staying in Bed and Breakfasts since we got married. We stayed in one for our honeymoon and now we do wherever we travel. When we decided to check out Colorado Springs as a place to start our family away from the east coast, we found the St Mary's Inn and booked it for a week. It was BY FAR the BEST B&B experience we have ever had! Not only is the house beautifully restored and so welcoming and comfortable, but the owner's Zeno & Conchita are two of the most amazing people we have ever met in our travels!
On top of all these great things, Conchita's breakfasts are to DIE for! We have now stayed there multiple times leading up to our move to the Springs and we request our favorite Conchita morning meals. :)
Now when we have large groups of family in town and need a place for them to stay, we INSIST on putting them at The St Mary's Inn... so far, our family agrees, it is a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megmalyutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin Florida C/O London UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

We visited the St Mary's Inn fortuotously as the Hilton Antler, more normal choice of hotel there, was fully booked. I'm glad it was. The Staff were swift to respond to our call, were very accomodating with our late arrival and were polite and very welcoming on arrival.

The house is very picturesque, it has free parking and is a plesant stroll into town. The rooms are exceptionally well presented and spotlessly clean. The Hilton would do well to learn from the St Mary's inns room service.

Breakfast comes in two courses is freshly cooked, to order and by request. It is easily a $20 per head alacarte in any other establishment.

I have resisted the use of superlatives so that I paint you an unemotional picture of this exceptional establishment.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalvinBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We have just concluded a three day stay at the St. Mary's Inn in Colorado Springs. We travel often and typically seek B & Bs. Without a doubt, this is the best B & B we've ever visited. From the moment you walk into the beautifully attired Inn, you feel at home. The owners, Conchita and Zeno are warm and hospitable. The accommodations are perfect -- complete with every amenity you could want -- even an ironing board, curling iron, and personal refrig filled with water. The meals were great -- filling, but prepared in a health conscious manner. We can't wait to come back again. If your travels bring you anywhere close to Colorado Springs, be sure an book in this Inn !!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank banks134_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
three rivers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

Even the Broadmore doesn't measure up to this Inn. Architecturally Beautiful, comfortable and the host were charming and accomodating! I'm still thinking about those exquisite breakfasts! Thanks Conchita and Zeno, most excellent accomodations, we look forward to returning and highly recommend your Inn. The Inn has received the
Best of the Rockies award twice, and I think it is Conchita's breakfasts!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamlockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

St. Mary's Inn stands on a large boulevard in Colorado Springs, a grand, beautiful home, built in 1895. Close to everything the city has to offer, from the Colorado College to Garden of the Gods, the Olympic Center, Pike's Peak, and great shopping, the Inn has a European elegance to it. In many ways, I felt I stepped into a different time. It's serene, accommodating, perfect, with unmatched service.

Inside its doors, magic awaits. Its not one thing that stands out - its everything, starting with Conchita and Zeno, who own and operate it. They are delightful and beautiful people, from far away places who've made the base of the Rockies their home.

Welcoming you to St. Mary's, they don't hover, but seem to anticipate everything to make your stay perfect. From late afternoon coffee and tea, to the perfection of the rooms, to the notes on your pillow, you feel as if you have arrived home after a long trip away.

The rooms are spectacular, warm, and inviting. Decorated by Conchita, each has a theme, and all are large, airy, and comfortable. I've never seen a B&B as magnificent.
And the breakfasts are worth the price of admission alone: Conchita's waffles are not to be missed.

I'm awaiting the day my travels take me back to Colorado Springs again. There is no doubt where I'll park my car: right in front of St. Mary's Inn...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn

Property: The St. Mary's Inn
Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, jacuzzi, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing