We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Mary's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great B&B”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was in town from Tennessee with my son, checking out Colorado College. He stayed on campus and I stayed at St. Mary's Inn. It is a very clean and cozy place from the 1890s. The owners are very nice and the food is great! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
125
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I needed a little getaway. We found St Mary's Inn to be the perfect place. Warm, cozy, and the hospitality from Zeno and his wife went beyond. We loved our room-so very comfortable. Also, our breakfast was filled with wonderful food and plenty of good conversation and laughter. We highly
recommend it! Chuck in Denver

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaztedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at St. Mary's for Valentine's day week just one night. Our room was very well maintained and very well decorated. Plenty of space. The home is also well appointed. Breakfast was out of this world. Very hard to eat it all but it was a shame to let anything go to waste. Zeno and Conchita were so welcoming and friendly. Very personable and they made everyone feel so comfortable. I highly recommend staying here on a multiple night basis. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Cottonwood Suite was awesome with a King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuhlmann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed Zeno and Conchita's hospitality. Excellent food, well maintained inn. Great location with lots to do around it. It was fun to chat a bit with them at breakfast . Seemed like they enjoy what they are doing and we felt very welcome.

Recommended!

Awesome French toast!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed one night at the St. Mary's Inn B&B in Colorado Springs. Friends and I went there to see a show at the Fine Arts Center and stayed the night at this wonderful victorian Inn before heading back home. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds dressed in crisp linens. Large well appointed bathrooms included granite tile and jacuzzi tubs, plush towels and hairdryer. Each room also contained a small refrigerator with bottled water. It was a cold night and there was ample heat in the rooms making everything nice and cozy. Slept very well thanks to the very quiet surroundings. In the morning we were treated to excellent coffee and a sumptuous breakfast including eggs, sausages, fabulous french toast with fruit...all accompanied by casual conversation with other guests and our hosts. I would recommend The St. Mary's to anyone staying over in Colorado Springs!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Zeno and Conchita ar terrific hosts. The Inn is beautiful, quiet, clean, well accommodated, and very comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding! This was the best B&B experience we have experienced. We are looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: The main floor room is very quiet and you don't have to take luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thank you to Conchita and Zeno for your fantastic B&B! My husband and I loved it! You were amazing hosts and the food was to die for! We were traveling around the West, and bar none, The St. Mary's Inn was our favorite B&B. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were like sleeping on clouds. The location was perfect, walking distance to Colorado College, or downtown and a 10 minute drive to anything you wanted to see. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, we will for sure visit again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,180 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
776 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn

Property: The St. Mary's Inn
Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, jacuzzi, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing