We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and wonderful breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Mary's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful breakfasts!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The St. Mary's Inn this past weekend. Zeno was a fun and gracious host and our suite, the "elm" was perfect for the three of us - My husband and I and our daughter who was looking at Colorado College. It was walking distance to the college and to restaurants on Tejon. The breakfasts were beyond delicious, with fresh fruits and the most amazing French toast I have ever eaten. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely appointed with little extras. I appreciated that they used liquid soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower to help the environment. Good value too.

Room Tip: The Elm was great for us - two adults and a teen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feiners01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
125
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The "house" is immaculate; the rooms immaculate as well, including the bathrooms. Bedding is smooth and silky, the beds are very comfortable. Bathroom is modern with nice touch of Aveda shampoo. Breakfast food is delicious with good use of ingredients. Zeno as our server offered good advise to keep hydrating (to avoid altitude problems) and offered plenty of cold drinking water to do so. The building is obviously well loved by the owners and has been modernized and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful Bed & Breakfast in Colorado Springs - look no further!
Zeno and Conchita are there to welcome you and get you comfortably into your beautiful room. We were delighted with the amazing attention to detail and everything we desired was at hand and plentiful! Our hosts were a wealth of knowledge and told us about all the sightseeing opportunities available and the best way to get there. The position of the Bed & Breakfast allows an easy walk to Downtown with great shopping and really nice restaurants and bakeries.
The breakfast was amazing to say the very least, Conchita served us up a veritable feast so you need to bring an appetite to the table! Fresh fruit to start, closely followed by delicious eggs and sausage but I have to say her French Toast is possibly the best in the world - its worth a stay just for the this delicious slice of Heaven!
Thank you Zeno and Conchita - if we are ever back in Colorado Springs we will be back in your care for certain!
Just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've stayed in several B&Bs in US and in Europe, and St. Mary is the best. The owners, Conchita and her husband, Zeno provided impeccable service and amazing breakfasts. Due to the nature of my business trip, I contacted them prior to booking to inquire on early check out policy. They were very quick to respond and noted their flexible check-out policy. The Inn is beautifully decorated with a sparkling chandelier in the main living room and a grand dinning table in the dinning room. I stayed three nights in the spacious Elm Suite on the second floor. It has a separate study room facing a large window, a separate daybed room, an air conditioner unit, and a ceiling fan above the bed. The room is very comfortable and wireless Internet worked well. There are several onsite parking spaces and street parking is also available. Daily breakfast was absolutely delicious. Conchita asked the guests when they would like to have breakfast the following day so your food is made right before you arrive and served hot! The dinning table is beautifully set with multiple plates, crystal glasses, napkins and silverware. The Inn is about a 10 minute walk from Colorado College and downtown, and close to lots of restaurants, easy access to highways, and about 20 miles from the airport. Conchita and Zeno's attention to details and their caring attitude made them the best B&B host I've ever encountered.

Room Tip: I stayed in the spacious Elm Suite on the second floor where there's a separate study room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NextPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the Ash suite for two nights celebrating our wedding anniversary. We chose this B&B because it was central to all the tourist attractions we wanted to visit (Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic training center and AF academy). It was the perfect choice! It's also within walking distance of Colorado College. The room was comfy and included a view of Pike's Peak. The room included an A/C window unit, fridge and TV plus private bathroom with jet tub and shower. They offer a cash discount which we took advantage of (every little bit helps!) The French toast breakfast was the best we've ever had! Zeno and Conchita were a pleasure getting to know. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camille87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A wonderful bed and breakfast! Our suite was absolutely gorgeous, and included a beautifully decorated, spacious bedroom with a king-sized canopy bed, an attached sitting room, and a private bathroom. Hosts Conchita and Zeno are warm and gracious – perfect hosts. Conchita serves a family-style breakfast at either 8:00 or 9:00 am. Both breakfasts we had were delicious - especially Conchita’s Filipino breakfast. The Inn is located near Colorado College, and a convenient walk to Downtown Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castine, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were in the Springs over the weekend to visit family. I chose this B &B as it was close to where we needed to be and had really nice reviews. Let me say, that Zeno and Conchita were the best hosts.
Conchita's breakfasts are amazing. If they ask if you have a special request , ask for the broiled grapefruit or the waffles. You will not be disappointed.
Zeno and Conchita were kind enough to accommodate us on short notice for an earlier than planned breakfast when we had an early morning change of plans....also Zeno will have coffee ready early in the morning if you let him know.
Okay, room... It was so comfortable.. Separate sitting area was nice.The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The bedding lovely and everything impeccably clean. Bottled water provided in the room fridge daily, which for me is huge. I feel we were really lucky to have found this charming and comfortable B&B. free Internet, off street parking and within walking distance of CC or downtown.
Really these folks do everything possible to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: We were in the room right on the street side (my choice). I believe it is the only room with a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana04421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,179 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
776 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn

Property: The St. Mary's Inn
Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, jacuzzi, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing