We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
568
141
42
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
141
42
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair force academynorth sidethe outdoor hot tubthird flooreasy accessclean roomsgreat place to staywould stay here againthe colorado springs areamovie theaterbreakfast staffthe breakfast areathe entire staffking suitehotel staffcomplimentary breakfastworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 777 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We have stayed now twice at this hotel and have been completely satisfied with the service and the room quality. Great staff - good food - quiet rooms = great stay! It is our favorite in the Hampton chain!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

My wife and I visited Colorado Springs for a wedding and some touring in the area. We stayed four nights at this property, and it was one of the finest experiences we have ever had on the road. The people who manage and work at this hotel are among the most friendly and helpful we have met anywhere. They are attentive to every request and detail, and they are devoted to meeting the needs of their guests. The rooms are not opulent, but they had everything we needed and it was all in good working order. Most important, the rooms are clean and comfortable, a terrific value for the money. The location is across the road from the Air Force, Academy and a scant fifteen minutes by car from downtown Colorado Springs, so it is very convenient. We plan to go back to Colorado Springs--there is a lot to see and do there--and when we do, we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankee26Soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

hotel staff was very helpful cut 15 mins off trip to mountains. showing me a different route. would stay again in heart beat.the mountains for skiing are 2hours 30 min away . thanks to amanda & eric see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The hotel is a ways north of most of the restaurants and other activities of Colorado Springs, but is still a very good choice. Staff was very accommodating of a change in my reservation (came in a day early). Breakfast area is a little smaller than typical Hampton Inn's but food quality is fine. Hotel is very well kept and comfortable. I'm a 20+ week a year traveller all over the US and this is a very good Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labsnbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I had reserved 2 bed room for night before son entered air force academy. When got to room found that they had changed it to one bed with sleeper sofa. We had checked in in mid afternoon. They would not change it on excuse that they hotel was sold out. Only compensation was coupons to their snack bar. They were also charging higher than normal rates as large number of parents in town as it was inprocessing day at academy. Hotel otherwise clean and neat but changing reservation without notification not acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadetparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews