We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It doesn't seem very old, so the decor and ammenities look good and are in great condition. It was clean and quiet with a good breakfast, as well. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your resent stay here at our property. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the delicious hot breakfast. We appreciate all of your compliments on how nice our Hotel is. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the area..


Lauri B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    129
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
323
143
31
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Air Force Academy during our family vacation in July 2014. The hotel was clean, very nice, close to everything, and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jama001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your resent response. We are a Excellent Hotel and very proud of our exceptional staff but we are also very appreciated on the comments from all of our Guest.
Thank you again and we look forward in seeing you on your future travels to the area.


Lauri B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the most part, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly and very willing to accommodate our needs. The breakfast, as with most Hampton Inns, was great. We stayed 9 days and the hot choices were never the same two days in a row. Although her name fails me, the "breakfast lady" was so sweet and cheerful, always saying good morning to all the guests, clearing our table and asking if we needed anything. We've never had that kind of service at a Hampton Inn.

We had one problem...ANTS. I made the staff aware of this. Of course they wanted to move us to a different room, but I wasn't about to tell everyone we had to pack up. In fact, I kept the ant problem to myself. We had teenagers with us and I knew if they found out, it would only make matters worse. It wasn't an infestation, but enough they were in one of the beds (my husband and I), window sill and on the desk.

The front desk rep was very apologetic and assured me the manager would be made aware of our problem. I personally got rid of the ants for 9 days. In the end, although I promise I do not expect something for nothing, for some reason I thought we would receive a small discount, comped a room, or something, but instead received the usual "thank you", as everyone else does.

Who's to blame? Me, I guess, but I still cannot bring myself to give a higher rating as a result of this incident.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danirenetol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for you helpful feedback. We do appreciate the time you took to let us know how things went for you. Our breakfast hostess is really the best! She is a wonderful addition to our team. I am so sorry about the situation in your room and the staff did let me know and we had it taken care of by our service team. We always hope that everyone of our guest are enjoying their stay....but in reality I also know from time to time some things do no go as well as we want. Thank you again for your feedback as it helps us to get better and find ways to keep our guest happy.

Lauri B.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to Colorado. Our stay at the Hampton was so good that we canceled our 2nd night stay in Denver and drove back to Colorado Springs. The hotel and staff met all expectations of a well ran hotel. Friendly and Professional staff and Clean and Comfortable Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your resent comments. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your entire trip.. We are very proud of our exceptional team that we have here, and we love to hear the compliments. Thank you again and we look forward in seeing you on your next travels in the area.



Lauri B
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, IA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was excellent. From the moment I arrived to the last encounter after departure, this hotel was excellent. Hotel was clean and well kept throughout. Very good place for my family's stay in the area. There was special enthusiasm from the person who had responsibility for the continental breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your reponse about our property and we are very pleased that you enjoyed all of the ammenities while you were here .I will let our breakfast hostess know how much you enjoyed her great service and hamptonalitiy. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.


Lauri B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Another good experience at Hampton Inn--I have always been able to count on prompt and efficient service and business-friendly rooms and services. I found the staff responsive to my needs, and the location was convenient. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank applest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand. We are very pleased that your resent stay at our property was accomodating for your business travels. I appreciate the compliment for our terrific, and professional staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the area.


Lauri B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, WA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hampton Inn is a reliable brand, and this one was pretty much up to par. The room was well stocked and clean, the TV was a newer flat-screen, the AC worked well, and the bathroom was nicely decorated. Though I'd never been to this particular property, it felt familiar because of the many times I've frequented Hampton Inns - lumpy comforter and all! (It really is a nice comforter; I can't figure out why they're lumpy in every hotel.)

I had only three complaints: 1) Housekeeping did not empty BOTH trash cans, nor restock the coffee, nor replace the towels I'd used. I stayed 3 nights, and each day there was something overlooked (but the bed was made with its lumpy comforter);
2) The eggs at breakfast were a very interesting and unappealing texture. I've had eggs-poured-from-a-carton at other motels, but I fear these may have been genuine powdered. They were actually mushy, even when made into omelets;
3) As others have stated, the walls are paper thin. I could hear the person in the room next to me talking on the phone.

The front desk staff more than made up for the small inconveniences, however. Everyone I encountered was friendly and professional, and when my traveling companion had issues with the AC unit and the TV (in another room), both problems were fixed immediately.

I would definitely stay here again--I always return for those cookies!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I appreciate your comments during your last stay at our property. We are in the process of replacing the comforters... they are nice and can be a little lumpy I will address our executive housekeeper to make sure that all the supplies are being refreshed every day. I am happy that our front desk staff was able to assist you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next travels to the area.


Lauri B
General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
462 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
846 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing