We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our room was great, we did have a 2nd floor room and heard the people above us. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We could not get our TV to work and a staff member came immediately to assist. Breakfast was great. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Glad to hear you had a great experience staying with us on your recent trip out west. We always love hearing from our guest at breakfast as well and all lthe fun ideas they find to do here in town. Thanks for coming back again in the near future.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    107
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
276
129
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We made reservations on the fly and our gps took us to the Hampton Inn CENTRAL Air Force Academy . The guy at the desk told us we needed to go north to the Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy. (The first one looked a little sketchy - similar to the old, tired place in Thornton). I was relieved to come to this one on Interquest Parkway. We stayed on the third floor and had a balcony you could sit on and look at the mountains. The front desk help and the kitchen staff were excellent - even with three groups staying there that weekend, everything was top notch and they went the extra mile to make everyone happy. I loved being able to do my laundry and we got comp'ed for beers at the Colorado Brewing Company just down the road. Originally, we were only going to stay one night but changed our minds and stayed a second night instead of returning to Denver. It was one of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waysidelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind response to your visit with us. We really do appreciate the time you took to write that and very happy that you had such a wonderful stay. Hopefully we will see you again!

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Al
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a family get-together. The staff members were just outstanding. From day one we were called by name whenever we passed through the lobby. Our room (room 303) had a roomy balcony with a view of the mountains. The room was large with comfortable bed, couch, chair, work space and a very large TV. Internet worked just fine. But the real feature here was the staff. Other family was staying here also. There was an all glass wall that seperated the workout room from the indoor pool. Our niece was able to workout while watching her children in the pool. A great spot for family gathering.

Room Tip: Room 303 has large balcony with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Wow...thank you for such a wonderful encouraging feedback from your stay. I will definitely read this one at our next staff huddle. We all work consistently to make sure our guest are extreemly satisfied whle visting with us. Our new remodel turned out very nice and it great to hear all the nice comments. thanks for choosing us. Please come back again.
Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Highly recommend this property in Colorado Springs. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and were very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and local sights to see. We insist on a clean room and this property exceeded our expectations. This facility is by far, the best Hampton we have stayed at and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank photofan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for coming to visit us and choosing us from all the other hotels on TripAdvisor. We loved visiting with you at breakfast and when you passed through the foyer. I appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. Hope your trip home was a safe one.

Lauri B.
Holland, Michigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent staff. Front desk staff helped us get on the wifi and the breakfast room staff offered a cheery good morning. Hotel is in a new area of office development but there are a couple restaurants near by and many about 5 miles south. As usual with a Hampton everything was clean and the room very comfortable. Nice desk/work area in room. Not too far from the sights, Garden of the Gods etc. Not far off the freeway and close to the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
That was a beautiful description of our area where we are located. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We think this location is the best as you can walk peacefully around our hotel and always have the view of the Pikes Peak mountain. Safe travels back home.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is located north of town near the north entry to the Air Force Academy. Check in was friendly and fast. We had just settled into our room when a whole sports team arrived on our floor and surrounded us on all sides. They displayed the usual male teen jock behavior using loud voices, slamming doors, and congregating in loud groups in the hallways. Since I was planning to stay 3 nights, I decided to mention my situation to the front desk person, Jesse. He immediately insisted that we move to an upgraded room on the third floor above the noise. No hemming and hawing, he quickly and correctly fixed the situation. I later observed this level of customer service throughout the entire staff of the hotel, so it must be a reflection of the management of the hotel. I've never seen a breakfast attendant work as hard as this person to keep things clean and all items refreshed. The rooms are a bit smaller than some Hampton Inn king suites, but they were nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom linens and supplies kept clean and well stocked. But... my one complaint. When you book a suite, you pay extra for the sofa bed and the extra space. It seems to be an industry standard to ignore the messed sofa bed during room cleanup. That was the case here. A sofa bed only takes about 5 seconds to smooth the existing covers and fold the bed back into the sofa, and I don't understand why that is always overlooked. Still, all in all, this is a fine property and I would return again and recommend that you do the same when you are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Wow...thanks so much for all the good feedback from your stay....I really apprecite it and it willl help us improve our service. The hide a bed is a good tip and I will remind our housecleaning staff about that. Thanks for the nice recommendation and hope to see you again.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The staff, Jesse, was very helpful on a place to eat and offered a free drink (alcoholic) to a local brewhouse and restaurant that was very close, within walking distance on a beautiful day, to the brewhouse. I will stay again if I am ever there in Colorado Springs again. Thanks and awesome work Hampton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a very positive note about our hotel and our staff member. We understand that our guest can feel overwhelmed at times being in a new town and not sure where to go, so we are here help and love to be of service. Thanks for taking time to let us know. Hope you will come visit us again.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
8.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing