We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The facility is spotlessly clean and the room is of good size. Near to the Air Force Academy and restaurants and a movie theater. I love the view of the Rocky mountains from my room. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Woodlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time to send us a nice note about your stay at our beauitiful hotel. We are really happy about our new remodel in our lobby and breakfast as well as our brand new state of the art fitness center. It's nice to know our guest are loving it as well.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 733 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is the only place we stay as we travel back and forth between Texas & Montana. It's always very clean, convenient, comfortable beds, great service, beautiful area thats not congested. Now we never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on your way back. Thank you for letting us hear your feedback. Your loyality is very valuable to us. Thank you SO much!

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was outstanding again! So accommodating to those travelers who had early plans. They included Breakfast to Go bags, bottled water, spirit beads, energy bars, fresh fruit, and much more. They sure know how to treat the customer. I especially loved the flavored cold water available in the lobby - day and night. Made our celebration of graduation at the Air Force Academy much easier. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you SO much for the wonderful feedback you wrote us about your stay. We always love the days of Air Academy Graduation and being able to do some special things for the AFA parents to celebrate with them. We sure home you come back and see us again like during AFA Parents Weekend as we will have some of the same celebrations.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton in May for my sons High School graduation. I can only recommend this wonderful place. It is an excellent Hotel with the most helpful and friendly Staff. thanks for such nice experience SA

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 420silvanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Congratulations on your son's graduation and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate that and the nice comments about your stay. The best to him and his future!

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff was so helpful in accommodating our special requests. This was an all around great place to stay. Fair cost for what we received. Pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of your stay. We really do appreciate the wonderful comments about our beautiful property as well. Glad to hear you'll come back again. Thanks!

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel highly. I stayed here for a leisure trip to see family, but usually I stay at Hyatts, Hiltons and Marriotts for business. This hotel was every bit as good as any of those. The staff was also very helpful. Special kudos to Kevin at the front desk who is like a Colorado Springs welcoming committee, bell hop and concierge all in one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the super nice comment on our hotel and staff member. He really is Mr. Social that's for sure! We appreciate you taking time to do that. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lauri. B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel. I was especially impressed with the friendly staff, as well as the recent renovations the hotel has completed. My room was very comfortable. This is a great location, with easy access to Colorado Springs, and a great view of the front range!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
479 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
558 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
872 reviews
5.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $108 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing