We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel highly. I stayed here for a leisure trip to see family, but usually I stay at Hyatts, Hiltons and Marriotts for business. This hotel was every bit as good as any of those. The staff was also very helpful. Special kudos to Kevin at the front desk who is like a Colorado Springs welcoming committee, bell hop and concierge all in one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the super nice comment on our hotel and staff member. He really is Mr. Social that's for sure! We appreciate you taking time to do that. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lauri. B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 746 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel. I was especially impressed with the friendly staff, as well as the recent renovations the hotel has completed. My room was very comfortable. This is a great location, with easy access to Colorado Springs, and a great view of the front range!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Remodeling now complete. Very nice with internet service, good breakfast, and reasonable cost. Located near Air Force Academy, Black Forrest Community, Movie Theater, food choices (Panera Bread, Subway, etc.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Yes, our remodeling is over and our guest are loving the fresh new look! It really does compliment conversations with familly and friends. Thanks for your nice feedback....we appreciate it.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a great property with real comfortable beds. Room was quiet and easily accessible. Breakfast was decent for a continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and parking was easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathaniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our beautiful property. We appreciate it!

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Lobby was being remodeled. Workers from construction crew stood around back door making customers walk around them. I also would have liked some type of breakfast for early departures. Motel was very nice as far as rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

That was very thoughtful of you to send such a nice review for us and I really did appreciate the feedback...it was helpful. The new lobby and breakfast area will be so worth the couple weeks of some construction work and you will love it. Thank you for your patience. We do have breakfast on the go bags that we keep at the front desk. Please stop by next time you need to leave early and we will be happy to offer you one.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I usually stay at Marriott hotels but stayed here because of the closeness to the Air Force Academy which I was visiting for a sporting event. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the lobby and room was also. Great location with lots of restaurant choices nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us even though there was a Marriott next door to us. Really glad to hear that things went well and yuou were pleased with our property and service. Hope you can come back again and see our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Hampton Inn is aligned with the brand. The complimentary breakfast was consistent, the workout room was clean and met my needs, and the room was spacious, clean, and had a very nice work space. This location is very convenient for my needs, well on the north side of Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to send us a nice compliment on TripAdvisor. I really apprecite your kindness and nice comments about our new look. We are loving our brand new fitness center and still have more fun things to come to make it better. Hope you come by again in the future.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
647 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing