We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Clean, efficient, and friendly. Made a perfect stop on the way to Denver, right off I25 and convenient to Gateway Center with good restaurants. Good night's sleep. We stopped there after the long drive from Texas, setting up an easy drive, the next day, to Denver after enjoying their free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Aggieal, thanks so much for this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you had a great New Years and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked this hotel to break up a long drive while moving to another state. After reading many reviews, I thought it would be perfect. Headed North on I-25, pulling a trailer, it was very difficult to access the hotel entrance. I paid extra for a "mountain view", knowing that the room would be on the back side of the hotel, away from the noise of the interstate. What we got was a room overlooking the parking lot and dumpsters. Yes, we could see a sliver of the mountain top over the roof-line if we looked sideways. Beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neesflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Neesflying, thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and I'm so sorry you didn't have the experience you expected. We want to make sure everyone has a great experience! I will discuss your comments with our staff so we can find ways to correct these issues. I hope the rest of your trip went well and hope you choose us again if you are ever in the area so we can give you a much better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited Colorado Springs from December 16th to Declember 19th, 2012 and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and location. The staff were friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to help me with an important fax that had to be sent to another country. We had a king suite on the third floor and were pleased with the space in the room and the quietness of the room location. The breakfast was great and there was always a good variety. The lady who served breakfast was very friendly :) An excellent stay!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the third floor for quietness and view and were happy with out choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 183Traveller183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

183Traveller183, thank you for this review. It is always great to hear compliments about our staff. I'm so happy you were pleased with your room. We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in November while on a quick trip to the Colorado Springs area. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Location is good for Air Force Academy and other sightseeing venues. My complaints are with the room -bed was not comfortable, and we found a brown bug crawling in our bed in the morning of our checkout. Now I know this could happen anywhere but it left us with a bad feeling. I did mention this to the front desk person on our way out. What upsets me is when a returned home I received a survey form the hotel and it stated there is a 100% satisfaction policy and no one mention that at anytime during our stay. Having just completed that survey I would hope to hear back from someone at the hotel or corporate level in regards to my concerns. I'm not looking for any refund on my stay but maybe just a quick note to know they have listened and taken care of the problem .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rbrNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We really appreciate your feedback and we're happy that you found our location to be an excellent choice for visiting the Air Force Academy and exploring the sights. I regret that you had an unfortunate situation and we have since worked with our local control company to address it. We have a huge corporation under construction right next door and it has created some challenges for us. We would never want you to think we don't value your opinons. We do have a 100% satisfaction note on the front counter, but like you, most guest aren't interested in that, they just want the management to be aware and take some action. We strive to create the best experience for every guest and what happened in your situation is NOT our standard. I do apologize for your uncomfortable situation. We would love to have you come back and enjoy a pleasant stay completely. Let me know if I can be of further assistance. Warm regards, Lauri B, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This location is good for access to the local sites such as Garden of the Gods park, Pikes Peak and other adventures. I had the king suite on the first floor, but would suggest that anyone going here with a similar room try and get the second or third floor. The rooms are quieter.

This site has a nice breakfast with hot and cold items. The coffee was the best I have ever had at any Hampton Inn location.

There is a nice heated pool and an outdoor hot tub too.

For the price, I believe that this would be the best pick for the surrounding area, especially with some good restaurants within a mile or so down the road in the Briargate area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea4metoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

sea4metoo, thanks for this helpful review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, yep, our coffee is awesome! Great suggestion on asking for a top floor room, I always do that when travelling. Do you have Hilton Honors? If you do, I can put that request on your profile as a preference for your reservations. Call me if you would like me to do this. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I used my Hilton points and thought this was a perfect spot. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The beds were comfy and I adored the shower. Overall I wouldn't book any other hotel in the area- the price was great and the property exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Cleanliness
Thank TravScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

TravScott, we appreciate this great review! Thanks for saying we would be your choice for booking in the area!! We aim to exceed people's expectations and are so glad you had a great experience! We hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#33 of 104 in Colorado Springs
546 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will begin renovating our guest rooms from February 15th through May 15th. We will still accept reservations as we will only be doing a limited number of rooms at a time. We cant wait to have you with us so that you may enjoy our newly remolded rooms! - Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing