We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed 1 night with a friend before heading into the mountains. Steven at the front desk was so kind to us at check in. He was very helpful and even gave us complimentary waters as we were really dehydrated. The room was clean and modern and very comfortable. The bed was amazing and it was the best bed I have EVER slept on. In fact I wanted to ask what kind of bed it was and forgot because I seriously have to buy one. Even my friend commented on how amazing the bed was. The breakfast was typical Hampton and a very nice perk. I would absolutely stay here if I was in the area again. It was about 20 minutes drive to Garden of the Gods and its conveniently located right off I-25. We had a nice view of the mountains from our room too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

HollyA, thanks for this review! I will make sure Steve hears that he's done a great job! Yes, our beds are called "Cloud 9" and I agree that they are the best! Thanks for saying you'd stay here again, it's the best compliment we can receive! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 733 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is a little north of Colorado Springs and its attractions but is very convient to get on and off of I25 and close to the Air Force Acadamy. The room was clean and quiet as the hotel is not on any busy streets. The bed was very comortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and dining suggestions. Breakfast was above normal and the breakfast area was clean and bright and well attended. The property and hotel was well kept and clean. I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you, Fletch1119, for the great review! We love to hear that you would recommend our great property, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all of our staff members. One of the advantages we are lucky to have is our location, close to the interstate while still in a low-traffic area. I'm glad we helped make you and your family's trip a memorable one, we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was above normal. Stayed 4 nights and every day they had a new hot item (scrambled eggs w/ham & cheese and home fries; biscuits and gravy & sausages; breakfast sandwich w/eggs and bacon on bagel; omelets) and better pastries than normal. Location is on the north side in sort of a business park area - easy to find. Only had one problem with shower head shooting at the wall -- was promptly attended to by maintenance -- and then maintenance man went to alot of trouble with front desk to recommend some restaurants -- even printed out a map with locations. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyKansasCityarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

MollyKansasCityarea, thanks a lot for this great review. Our staff loves to hear comments like yours! Yes, we have a great breakfast, we are happy you liked it! It is also good to hear that your shower head was fixed promptly, we're sorry that it wasnt working when you got in. Thanks again for your compliments, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the moment you walk in you feel welcome here. Everything works as it should, but it's the employee attitude that truly makes the difference. Receptionists at the front desk were very helpful when we needed to find a pack and ship store. Managers circulated among the guests at breakfast to check on satisfaction. Recommend this hotel most highly.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Ron C., we appreciate this review, thank you for recommending us! Service is our top priority, we want to help our guests feel at home when they stay here. I will pass your comments along to our staff, they love hearing when they are doing a great job. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Not only was this hotel clean and the staff friendly but they went out of their way to add special touches. We were there to celebrate Parent's Weekend at the Air Force Academy. When we headed out early Friday to the Academy, they offered us bottled water and fruit to take along. When we got back to our room, we had Academy spirit beads on our bed and a drawstring bag we could use to enter the Stadium with on Saturday. Also, on Saturday, there was water and fruit again for us to take. Just a small gesture, but so appreciated. They also assisted with helping me print my boarding passes and checking in for our flights. We definitely will select to stay here again. Our room was always clean and supplies replaced. Beds were comfortable. Views were great. Hot tub and pool were clean. I appreciated the great hot breakfasts you could have each day, along with coffee and tea whenever. Delicious! So nice not to have to go out to eat every meal while visiting. Very affordable prices as well.

Room Tip: We had a king suite with balcony facing the mountains. It was nice to be able to go outside and enj...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Jodi W., thank you so much for this great review. Parent's weekend at the Air Force Academy is one of our busiest weekends, and it is always a blast!! I'm glad you noticed and appreciated our "special touches," our guests are very special to us! I'm also glad you used many of our different amenities and enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again next year (or sooner)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here Saturday 8 Sept 2012 and found the reception desk welcoming & extremely accommodating. The two young ladies helped me with computer use to print boarding pass & use of her personal cell phone to call family in Seattle. I found this to be immaculately clean; a generous, well equiped room; great bed; wonderful bath with lots of fresh, fluffy towels; easy 3rd floor access off elevator & I could even open my window for air. The breakfast is typical self-serve very adequate in a spacious dinning area. Check in & out with ease. Great service. Yes, I'd recommend this hotel, although I'd never want to visit the city again.

Room Tip: upper floors where one can actually open a window
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Redsgirl2, thank you for this great review. Our goal is to provide world-class service, and your review shows that we are delivering! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities. Thank you for saying you would recommend our hotel, the biggest compliment we can receive is a great review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I wanted to surprise my husband with a trip to CO Springs for his birthday, but we are a single-income family and I didn't have a big travel budget to work with. Lee at the front desk was so incredibly kind and accommodating, she helped me find a room that would fit our budget. Her compassion didn't stop there! When our family arrived, she gave us a plate of homemade cookies for my husband's birthday AND gave my 2 year olds coloring sheets and crayons! The customer service at this hotel is amazing, the rooms and amenities are very nice, and you won't find a better complementary breakfast anywhere else. This hotel is simply the best value and experience for your budget!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURAinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

LAURAinCO, we really appreciate your great comments on our property. It is great to hear that we helped make this surprise trip something you and your family will have fond memories of! We are so proud of our amazing staff, I will be sure to pass along your comments to them! We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
479 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
558 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,305 reviews
5.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $108 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing