We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff was wonderful and hospitable from housekeeping to reception. I arrived ahead of check-in and the managers were so accomodating that they upgraded me to a balcony room because it was the only available! What 5 star service I felt like royalty.
I really enjoyed the workout facility as well it was open with lots of windows and felt like my own personal gym.
As I travel a lot for business I stayed in many hotels and the staff here are truly exemplary for a 5 star experience!! Thank you for a peaceful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 765 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wedding guests and I stayed here and loved it. I felt so comfortable and the beds are the best! The staff was very accomodating to my needs and couldn't have been better. A few of my guests did comment how a specific member of the staff was rude to them, which didn't make me happy. I personally had a great experience. I loved the breakfast as well, a nice selection! A nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was one of the best Hotels I've stayed in on our trip. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiddaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Visiting Colorado Spings for 3 days before our son reported to the AF Academy. Arrived Tuesday and from our third floor room, we could see the Waldo Canyon fire setting one house after another ablaze. Speaking of the third floor, I had reserved 2 rooms and ended up with one on the first floor and one on the third. Hotel full due to the families there for AFA in-processing and fire fighters so unable to get 2 rooms together even though I had made the reservations 3 months earlier. Had a problem with the first floor room in that after being out all afternoon and evening, we realized that the lock didn't work. All you had to do was lean against the door and it opened. My wife spoke to the receptionist who said it was a common problem and that it was easily fixed with a master key. When my wife pressed her about it, she became snotty. Later that evening, my daughter noticed this same receptionist being rude to a non-English speaking Asian couple who had apparently been evacuated from another hotel and were seeking shelter elsewhere. The next morning my wife spoke to the General Manager but he didn't really seem concerned about the security lapse or his rude employees. The hotel also had a large church youth group staying and they completely over ran the hotel. Hard to navigate the hallways as they were hanging out there at all hours of the day and night. In the morning, this group took every table in the breakfast area and lingered for hours. The breakfast area seemed to be constantly in need of items being replenished. With the hotel full, maybe the manager should have assigned another employee to assist in the breakfast area. We will be visiting Colorado Springs a lot over the next 4 years and even though I am a Hilton Honors member, I doubt that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USAF-Retired-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Our desire is to always give the best service to every guest every time they come stay with us. I am sorry that we fell short of you experiencing that.
We try our best to accommodate every request that a guest has but cannot promise them. We did have a full house as many families were evacuated by the the devastation of having their home burn to the ground. It was definitely unexpected and our staff did their best to keep everyone safe, calm and have their needs met as much as possible. Most of the families were so grateful for a roof over their heads during the time you were visiting our hotel. We did take on more kids from a youth group as they had no other place to go. There were no vacant hotels in Colorado Springs nor Denver. I felt compassion for them so it was my decision to allow more kids to come than expected. It was a very emotional time for us during this unprecedented time for our city and I really do apologize that we communicated that we did not care about your needs. Please do come back and visit with us and we will love to have another opportunity to show you our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

LOVE this hotel.

Clean and how they handle things out of the ordinary (late check-ins, early check-ins, special needs,) is how I rate a hotel and this one delivers every time.

I travel for business on average of once a week and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review. The staff is excellent, (especially Katelyn,) and helped me greatly.

I go to Colorado Springs about three times a year, and this is the only place I will stay,.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel several times a month. The Staff is delightful, the rooms are clean and smell good, the sheets are all washed (no nasty top cover that never gets washed), great breakfast, plenty of parking, very good workout room with pool and a spa, and I have to mention the great coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxothnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I always have a wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn. I travel frequently for business and stay here quite a bit. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. They alway greet us by our first name! After a long trip I always enjoy their fresh hot coffee in the lobby. Of course their rooms are clean and inviting. I really like the different breakfast they serve every morning! I will be back again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 103 in Colorado Springs
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 103 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
5.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will begin renovating our guest rooms from February 15th through May 15th. We will still accept reservations as we will only be doing a limited number of rooms at a time. We cant wait to have you with us so that you may enjoy our newly remolded rooms! - Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing