We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Have stayed at many hotels over the years but I have to say this was definitely one of best experiences ever. Started with a warm and friendly welcome from Jane at the front desk. It's a new hotel so it's very clean and modern. Bed and pillows were on the soft side. Free breakfast was better than most I've had including those at other Hampton Inns. Great selection and scrambled eggs which were actually edible. Kudos to the breakfast staff. And to Jane who came from behind the front desk to remove our plates from our table. Wow!!
It was really refreshing to find a hotel and staff who provide such friendly and efficient service. We stayed at 3 hotels during our stay in Colorado and this was by far the BEST.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    97
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
262
113
21
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I travel for work and this hotel has a number of things I like. It's new, which means it has plenty of outlets for all my electrical devices (becoming increasingly important). It is on the north end of town and near a new movie theater and some nice places to eat.

It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. As Hampton Inns go, it's one of the better ones.

Room Tip: Be aware that it is on the very north end of twon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one is very nice, clean and warm. Great staff and free breakfast which was the deciding factor after i heard some other hotel in town was charging for eggs! It appears as though this is either a newer hotel or recently renovated. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawpwr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here on a road trip with 3 dogs - they gave us a lovely ground floor room facing the rear, close to the exit, which is great for anxious pooches. I thought the rooms were beautifully appointed, the furishings, fixtures and color palette were all very appealing - impressive for this price point. The location is also very quiet and easy to find. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We live here but when my mom came to visit for Christmas she wanted to get a hotel so that the kids would have a place to swim and so she wouldn't have to climb the stairs in our home. This Hampton Inn is SO nice! It still looks brand new, the rooms are very clean and the service was outstanding!

My mom loved the morning breakfast and my kids got to enjoy it while spending the night with their Mimi. The front desk staff were so friendly and really helped my mom out with things. My kids were able to swim in the indoor pool and we also tried out the outdoor hot tub, which was also nice.

They allowed her to bring her small dog and she was put on the 1st floor as requested. This is a very safe part of town, too so you don't have to worry about being there alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Staff was more than friendly - Clean facility, Comfortable beds, good breakfast, nice pool - a WONDERFUL experience. Great value as well - I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDele11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, especially for the price!

Beautiful, clean, friendly helpful staff (which is a HUGE plus), great breakfast.

Wonderfully soft beds, indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, wonderful warm, inviting breakfast area, spacious bathrooms, micro, fridge in room. Clean and updated property (Actually I believe it is a new property)

The staff was friendly and warm from the time we checked in. The rooms smelled fresh and wonderful, the heating/cooling system was perfect. Although we didn’t bring food with us, there is a microwave and nice sized fridge for beverages and to pop a little popcorn if you want. The bathrooms were clean and updated with a large tub shower and again a spacious area. Full length mirror in the room with hidden closet behind. wonderful pool area that is open until midnight on the weekends to accommodate us late nighters that want to take a dip or relax in the hot tub. The breakfast was a great hot breakfast which is probably my favorite part about the stay as I like to start off my day right with a good breakfast. This particular stay there was hot coffee with all the fixings, real oatmeal with brown sugar, walnuts and berries to add, Belgium waffles to make, egg, sausage and yummy breakfast potatoes, English muffins, bagels, rolls, Danish, muffins, dry cereal, milk, juice, and a few other little things. Friendly staff at the breakfast area. The lady that worked to stock the area actually introduced herself and asked me how my stay was!.

Checkout was friendly and a breeze. I had one issue that came up while i was there and the manager addressed it right away and was helpful and friendly.

Thank you for a wonderful, restful stay. I highly recommend this for your stay in passing through, extended for a trip or special event or just a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmpros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
8.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing