We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I wish i hadn't been so tired when i paid for this hotel! We paid way too much money for trashy hotel. The bed sheets had stains on them the towels had stains on them nothing looks like it was clean. The only thing redeeming about it was it actually didn't smell that gross. The furniture was something out of the 50's which was kind of cool looking but out of place in a hotel. I would never stay here again. I wish I would've read the reviews!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsealN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest, we are sorry about the inconvenience. We will definitely check which housekeeper had serviced that room and take some action. Regret the inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven D, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Serviceable. Not what you'd expect from a Days Inn-hasn't been updated yet, some of the appliances look a little worn and the "non smoking room" is febreezed quite well provided you're not hanging out in it. But the location is great and the women who work the front desk are really nice and work hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Swim_Team303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D, General Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest, we were sorry to learn about the inconvenience. We will share your feedback with our staff to further improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

One Entry says Super 8 the other Day's Inn. The first room they gave me looked like someone had just got out of bed and left. The second at least appeared to have been made up. Two of the lights didn't work; Floor lamp in the corner with no chair? Others had no outlets available to plug them in. If you want to use the clock you have to unplug the light. The in room coffee maker had no pot and the desk clerk said to just hold your cup under it. The drapes had lots of missing hangers but I was able to get them to cover the window. The hall carpeting is badly stained. I could go on but this should give you enough insight to go somewhere else even if the room was free.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else. I didn't realize till later that there are many nice hotels on the other si...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was filled with small bugs that were all over the place. Even after I changed rooms the problem was the same. I took a bath a left to go to a better place. You should close it because it is not sanitary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel claims to be a "Days Inn", but I have stayed in many Days Inns and this hotel is only pretending to be a Days Inn. It's more like a run down motel 8. It was dirty, the toilet cogged very easy and no plunger was in the room. Bathroom door would not close. Bathroom fan did not work. Carpet was soiled. The indoor pool room was so hot, that it was impossible to use the pool. Wifi would not reach the rooms and could not be used. I am now afraid to book any Days Inns, for fear it could turn out like this one. If I were the Days Inn Corporation I would take this hotel off my list. This place was so bad that we only stay two nights of our three day booking and could not get credit from our wyndham rewards program but left anyway. I will say that the people working there, were nice and polite.

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We checked in late at night and had over slept the next day past check out we were awaken by not a friendly phone call to let us know it was check out time but by house keeping walking in on us as we were getting our things things together to leave we get a knock at the door by the front desk who inform us that we had 5 minutes to get out or the police would be contacted we were so offended we checked in with our credit card so this was very unnecessary as we left walking past trash all over the hallways which if we noticed the night before we would have simply went to one of the other hotels in the area we will never stay again it was the worst experience we have ever had

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolethequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
10.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Hotel Elegante Conference & Even...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 2850 S Circle Dr, I25 and Circle Dr Building A, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4101 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $60 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Circle Hotel Colorado Springs
Days Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing