We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel. Conveniently right by univ of Phoenix branch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #93 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I had administrative paperwork I needed to handle at the university of Phoenix branch office in Colo springs. Since the actual university of Phoenix campus is located way too far from my house I decided to go to the Colo springs branch. This branch is literally a next door neighbor of the days inn motel which made everything perfect. The motel also charged a very low price and offered everything I was looking for like free breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Plain and simple, this place is a dump. We had to evacuate our original hotel due to the wildfires in Colorado Springs last week. This place was the only hotel we could find, and now i know why. The front desk area was filthy and reeked of smoke. The staff couldn't care less. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the beds were awful, the area was dimly lit, and the kids were scared. It is unfortunate that people who work there don't take care of the place. I was shocked that this eyesore had the Days Inn name on it.

Room Tip: Here's a tip.......keep on driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is the most disgusting place ever! Wall paper falling off wall. Mold in bathroom. Horrible smell. Old furniture. Sink drips. Toilet stained. Tiny tv. Fridge broke and not plugged in. Cable had limited channels. Stains on sheets. Huge gap under the door. Can hear the traffic. People were partying down the hall. Can hear people in room behind us (ewe). Holes in ceiling. Paint peeling off around the windows. Looks like your in the ghetto overlooking a run down trailer park. Everything was dusty, gee I wonder why.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tlybsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This a horrible place where to stay, I trusted hotels.com agent over this hotel and I should not. Hotels.com is one of the nationwide companies that exported business overseas, to Philippine to be specific. This Hotel is in ghetto area. I checked in in awful room with broken fridge which is a safety hazard no protective plastic and is rusted. leaks all over the place, water interruption is constant. I ask for replacement it takes for ever or doesn't get done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sam0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very unclean room and was moved to another after several calls to the front desk. Other room was a little better but still overall dirty and not maintained.

Still waiting for a callback from the manager who is more elusive than Bigfoot himself.

Do yourself a favor and don't go here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KWNKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ask for any discount-clerk got upset and said "rooms go for 150 a night,we gave it to you for 95. We should of walked out then. Room dirty and smelled ( we paid extra for non-smoking- that was a joke.) holes in wall and trim coming off in bathroom. Toilet so low to ground , my knees hit chest. Shower head leaked , so water ran all the time. Grounds around motel not kepted. ( we came late so we really couldn't see it until morning.) Worst motel we even stayed it. We emailed owners. Because we complained- they put us on a no rent to list .Good, we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jackandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdsouza, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

We reviewed your complaint.. You are the same guest who looked at 3 rooms before settling for 1, which was renovated. The front desk gave you the rates, and you reserve full rights to decline and go to a hotel of your choice, but it is absolutely unprofessional to stay at the hotel, then start making excuses to get a refund!! You also did mention that your friends were able to get a refund in the same manner. We have black listed your name at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed here with three children for three days and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We had requested a non-smoking room, and when we entered it reeked of smoke. We immediately asked for another room, and was given one option, which smelled of urine and musty/body odors. Both were awful, but we choose to keep the cigarette smell one since we were already there and with lots of luggage, and at least we "knew" what we were smelling with the cigarettes. We then noticed the ceiling over the sink was falling in, the walkways were beyond disgusting, and (not the hotel's fault, but...) people were arguing in the middle of the night and smoking outside their rooms. The ventilation system is a disaster and sends the smoke throughout the rooms as well as people's voices and television sounds. The breakfast area was beyond disgusting and had very little food. After the first morning we gave up and paid for food elsewhere. After we came back from sightseeing (I had requested to speak with a manager who kept eluding me) the cigarette smell was so overpowering in our room I yet again asked to be transferred. We were given a couple of options, and fortunately one had less cigarette smell but smelled very musty. It was a ‘better’ room but also had a lousy ventilation system. Overall, the staff is rude (two front desk clerks were sweethearts but they were the only ones), the management uncaring and uncooperative, the place is filthy, the rooms disgusting, and it left a terrible impression on us of Colorado Springs. PLEASE spend $5-$10 more a night and DO NOT STAY HERE, especially non-smokers with children.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here (but don't) request a remodeled NON SMOKING room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 104 in Colorado Springs
188 reviews
10.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorad...
#17 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,475 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 2850 S Circle Dr, I25 and Circle Dr Building A, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4101 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $147 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Circle Hotel Colorado Springs
Days Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing