We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your time here.........” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Prairie Vilage, KS
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time here.........”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Plain and simple, this place is a dump. We had to evacuate our original hotel due to the wildfires in Colorado Springs last week. This place was the only hotel we could find, and now i know why. The front desk area was filthy and reeked of smoke. The staff couldn't care less. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the beds were awful, the area was dimly lit, and the kids were scared. It is unfortunate that people who work there don't take care of the place. I was shocked that this eyesore had the Days Inn name on it.

Room Tip: Here's a tip.......keep on driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    20
    131
See reviews for
64
38
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel is the most disgusting place ever! Wall paper falling off wall. Mold in bathroom. Horrible smell. Old furniture. Sink drips. Toilet stained. Tiny tv. Fridge broke and not plugged in. Cable had limited channels. Stains on sheets. Huge gap under the door. Can hear the traffic. People were partying down the hall. Can hear people in room behind us (ewe). Holes in ceiling. Paint peeling off around the windows. Looks like your in the ghetto overlooking a run down trailer park. Everything was dusty, gee I wonder why.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tlybsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This a horrible place where to stay, I trusted hotels.com agent over this hotel and I should not. Hotels.com is one of the nationwide companies that exported business overseas, to Philippine to be specific. This Hotel is in ghetto area. I checked in in awful room with broken fridge which is a safety hazard no protective plastic and is rusted. leaks all over the place, water interruption is constant. I ask for replacement it takes for ever or doesn't get done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very unclean room and was moved to another after several calls to the front desk. Other room was a little better but still overall dirty and not maintained.

Still waiting for a callback from the manager who is more elusive than Bigfoot himself.

Do yourself a favor and don't go here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KWNKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ask for any discount-clerk got upset and said "rooms go for 150 a night,we gave it to you for 95. We should of walked out then. Room dirty and smelled ( we paid extra for non-smoking- that was a joke.) holes in wall and trim coming off in bathroom. Toilet so low to ground , my knees hit chest. Shower head leaked , so water ran all the time. Grounds around motel not kepted. ( we came late so we really couldn't see it until morning.) Worst motel we even stayed it. We emailed owners. Because we complained- they put us on a no rent to list .Good, we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdsouza, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
We reviewed your complaint.. You are the same guest who looked at 3 rooms before settling for 1, which was renovated. The front desk gave you the rates, and you reserve full rights to decline and go to a hotel of your choice, but it is absolutely unprofessional to stay at the hotel, then start making excuses to get a refund!! You also did mention that your friends were able to get a refund in the same manner. We have black listed your name at our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed here with three children for three days and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We had requested a non-smoking room, and when we entered it reeked of smoke. We immediately asked for another room, and was given one option, which smelled of urine and musty/body odors. Both were awful, but we choose to keep the cigarette smell one since we were already there and with lots of luggage, and at least we "knew" what we were smelling with the cigarettes. We then noticed the ceiling over the sink was falling in, the walkways were beyond disgusting, and (not the hotel's fault, but...) people were arguing in the middle of the night and smoking outside their rooms. The ventilation system is a disaster and sends the smoke throughout the rooms as well as people's voices and television sounds. The breakfast area was beyond disgusting and had very little food. After the first morning we gave up and paid for food elsewhere. After we came back from sightseeing (I had requested to speak with a manager who kept eluding me) the cigarette smell was so overpowering in our room I yet again asked to be transferred. We were given a couple of options, and fortunately one had less cigarette smell but smelled very musty. It was a ‘better’ room but also had a lousy ventilation system. Overall, the staff is rude (two front desk clerks were sweethearts but they were the only ones), the management uncaring and uncooperative, the place is filthy, the rooms disgusting, and it left a terrible impression on us of Colorado Springs. PLEASE spend $5-$10 more a night and DO NOT STAY HERE, especially non-smokers with children.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here (but don't) request a remodeled NON SMOKING room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

this place is awful. it is really shabby and dirty. no bedbugs that we saw but the bed looked slept in. one coat of red paint on the wall and it need at least two more coats. frayed upholstery. the worst part was the door. it opened to the outside and you could not only feel wind blowing in you could see a half of an inch of daylight around the entire door! it wobbled back and forth! the last straw was no water! grabbed our bags and left. i gave service 2 stars just because the woman gave us our money back. we drove north to a lovely, CLEAN hilton and stayed for $89.00.

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brendykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.8 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Knights Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 2850 S Circle Dr, I25 and Circle Dr Building A, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4101 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Circle Hotel Colorado Springs
Days Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing