We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting shops”

Old Colorado City Historic District
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting shops”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Neat area, these shops had better prices on tshirts and other such memorabilia than the gift shops at the attractions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    417
    162
    30
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Great Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Old Colorado City, overall great experience, but some of the shop owners were RUDE, but the other ones that were not made up for those that were, we just didn't stay in shops of those that were rude, and didn't spend money in them, so their loss. Restroom issues though in this area, unless you are eating, and there is a restroom for use. Don't use the restroom in the park, very dirty with needles on the floor!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cat85lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No place to rush to, but....”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It is a quaint little area but I wouldn't put it down as a top destination area. Some cute shops but that is about it. The one place I would recommend would be the shop with a small town and figurines. I forget the name, but if you are in town walking you will come across it. It is fascinating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A cute, but underwhelming area. Food was okay, not the best stop in the area. Its a small district and doesn't have the bustle or activity I expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quaint shopping district”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this area while driving around and found it to be a nice place to walk around and be "tourists". There were a lot of great little shops that were all very welcoming. We had no problem finding free parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladavis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Colorado City Historic District also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Old Colorado City Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing