We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget the Neighborhood!”
Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Atlanta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Forget the Neighborhood!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I grew up 6 blocks from this hotel and in coming back for my high school reunion I wanted to stay near the venues we would be meeting at. The price for the Stagecoach was beyond reasonable at $42/nt. The area, to me, wasn't any worse/different than when I was growing up there. Nevada Avenue in itself has always been the "bad" road because of the military influence. I never felt threatened then, nor did I now. Plenty of friends were concerned, but I wasn't. I stayed the first night by myself without any fear or activity even remotely threatening. Enough about the area - just please don't take others comments for not staying here. Yes, the hotel is very dated and minimal in amenities, but it is very clean and if you need something the management is more than helpful. This motel was built in 1949 and it's in pretty decent shape when you consider that. The few downsides were: no electrical outlets in bathroom except for above at the light (and only 2-prong), loud wall-mounted A/C, minimal electrical outlets with 3-prong plugs (however, manager gave me two adapters to alleviate inconvenience), basic TV and no guide as to what channels there are, minimal drawers for storage of clothing, and only a few hangers in the closet. Those were things I could deal with, as can most who travel to other areas of the world where all of that is a moot point anyway. Free Wi-Fi with password provided upon asking for. We walked to the nearby 7-Eleven every morning for coffee and fruit, and shopped for other items close by to go into the mini fridge. Even with all of the naysayers talking about how bad the area was for a lot of homeless and thugs, we didn't see this - and we were one building away from a liquor store. In fact, event though we stayed through the weekend, it was as if the sidewalks were rolled up after 9 p.m. It was deserted. As in anywhere you visit, just be aware and you will be fine. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsynhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
37
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherryville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Economical room with very friendly, helpful front desk lady. Definately no-frills, old school motel. Rooms are small. Each room is seperated by garage type parking area, which is a nice touch. Area is very sketchy, however, and we didn't really feel comfortable walking to the resturant or convenience store, but did it anyway and survived. The price was good and the accomandations were acceptable. OK for one night on a budget. No breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanopolis, Kansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was small but we were able to get the room for $60 a night. When traveling with 6 people, thats a steal! We could all stay in one room. Our kids shared the little room and we were cozy. The room is very dated but VERY clean. The front desk lady was very helpful and nice to deal with. We will go back. Free wifi when you ask for the password. Close to all the landmarks we wanted to visit. We brought our own food (and kept in the mini fridge) and were able to microwave it in the room. Very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetpea723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by a room that had almost an apartment feel. The second bed was in a small separate room. It was clean. Good TV. Good AC with a remote control. My mattress slept well too. Had a good refrigerator & microwave. (no coffeemaker). Cool 1960's bathroom. It was quiet (very important to me). One thing that really makes the place special is the garage for each vehicle beside your room. And the price was economical too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This place is a throwback to the 1950-60's motor lodging but it does offer covered parking next to your room. I travel with insulin so I appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room...comfortable room...small 1950-60 bathroom though. Located on a busy street so ask for a room.toward the back of the place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk very very rude. Told me the room was $65. When we got there she charged me $95 + tax. I told her I didnt want to stay there and I asked her to give me my credit card back. She told me she I will still jave to pay for the room. Will NEVER go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were on a road trip and stopped here just for one night. The owner is really nice and the room was very clean. We had a deluxe room with a queen bed and a double bed which was in a separate area. The double bed area was like a dungeon though and the bed was seriously uncomfortable. It's not what we needed after driving for 11 hours. I admit there is some nostalgia to this place but it is in need of some better maintenance. There are also no amenities to this place with the exception of a small fridge. No microwave, no coffee maker, etc. I imagine if there were only two people in a room you'd get by just fine but for a family of 4, it's just too cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvickfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Property: Stagecoach Motel
Address: 1647 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2221
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing