We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Alma, Arkand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Stage Coach Motel in Colorado Springs is a delightful old motel which has been very lovingly maintained. Built in the 40s each unit has its own garage, and view of the mountains. It is extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The owner is a very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful garden and a 100-year-old apple tree on the property. When we go back to the area we will stay there again; it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
37
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just loved this place. It's an older motel with carports for each unit but has been maintained very well. Not really renovated to new stuff, but quite clean and comfortable. The front desk manager (owner?) was very helpful and exceedingly pleasant. Unlike one reviewer, there was no problem with the wifi. Could have used a TV Guide in the room, but we figured it out. The beds are a little on the firm side, not good for me but fine for my co-traveler. There are plenty of food options and a Safeway a block away. NO pool or fitness center but who needs them! We're in Colorado, after all. Close access to Garden of the Gods and other sites. We went to the bug museum one day followed by a hike right there. That was quite interesting to say the least. I will definitely stay there again if going to the springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at the Stagecoach was made even better by the super helpful front desk manager. We had originally requested 2 rooms, but upon check in she offered us adjoining rooms at a cheaper rate. She couldn't have been nicer. The motel itself is very basic, but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Wifi was free, but very poor. Just enough juice to check email quickly. The motel is located very close to a mall and several restaurants, and is less than a mile from the interstate. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We reserved a two bed room but ended up needing more. The mgr was happy to "upgrade" us and allow our dog who had to come with us unexpectedly to stay without notice for only $10. The room wasn't great but it did the job for our one night stay. We ended up leaving behind a very special stuffed animal of my daughters and the manager kept it safe and sound until we could have it rescued! If you are just looking for a comfy place to sleep with wonderful service then this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs62380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Previously contacted the manager to let her know we would be coming in late, she waited up for us, and though she looked tired, was very amicable and gracious when we arrived. Each room had it's own little carport which was cute and private- i have never seen anything like it. Neighbourhood was a little questionable, but motel felt safe. There were two beds, one which was in a windowless room, which was perfect for us, because it was nice and dark with no outside floodlights getting into the room. The room was tight, but we thought it cozy. Overall it was a much bigger space than usual hotel rooms for higher prices. Beds and pillows were comfy, everything was clean. I liked it a lot, had a comfy, homey feel to it, like you were back in times. One of the best parts of the experience was the manager, very helpful, loaded you with information and tips and sent you off with a cherry greeting.

Room Tip: If you are light sensitive, choose a room that has a 'dark room' or windowless bedroom, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihikearoundcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Remembering that you only paid $50/night, and you will be overwhelmed by how good a deal it is. The owner(we assume, a nice older lady) was very friendly. The room, while dated, was clean and functional. The mattresses are firm(our room had 2 beds) but don't feel worn out. The a/c works fine and the room has what feels like unlimited hot water.

The neighborhood is fairly low class, but nothing like a slum. Surrounded by other cheap motels and gas station/liquor stores. However it's conveniently located near the highways to get to Pike's peak and garden of the gods.

The ONLY complaint was the wireless internet has a poor signal. We simply tethered my phone to our tablet for internet access, as the 3g signal was fine.

Keep in mind it's $50/night, and you can't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The bottom line is this place is in-expensive, they keep it very very clean, the front desk lady is extremely nice. Its a little piece on Americana, with carports for every room (which easy parked my 4 door, F350 with a 9' bed). The beds were a little to hard for me, and the bathroom was a little tight, but you get every bit of value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Elk1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Property: Stagecoach Motel
Address: 1647 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2221
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing