We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky motel with charming hostess”
Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky motel with charming hostess”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Previously contacted the manager to let her know we would be coming in late, she waited up for us, and though she looked tired, was very amicable and gracious when we arrived. Each room had it's own little carport which was cute and private- i have never seen anything like it. Neighbourhood was a little questionable, but motel felt safe. There were two beds, one which was in a windowless room, which was perfect for us, because it was nice and dark with no outside floodlights getting into the room. The room was tight, but we thought it cozy. Overall it was a much bigger space than usual hotel rooms for higher prices. Beds and pillows were comfy, everything was clean. I liked it a lot, had a comfy, homey feel to it, like you were back in times. One of the best parts of the experience was the manager, very helpful, loaded you with information and tips and sent you off with a cherry greeting.

Room Tip: If you are light sensitive, choose a room that has a 'dark room' or windowless bedroom, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihikearoundcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
37
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Remembering that you only paid $50/night, and you will be overwhelmed by how good a deal it is. The owner(we assume, a nice older lady) was very friendly. The room, while dated, was clean and functional. The mattresses are firm(our room had 2 beds) but don't feel worn out. The a/c works fine and the room has what feels like unlimited hot water.

The neighborhood is fairly low class, but nothing like a slum. Surrounded by other cheap motels and gas station/liquor stores. However it's conveniently located near the highways to get to Pike's peak and garden of the gods.

The ONLY complaint was the wireless internet has a poor signal. We simply tethered my phone to our tablet for internet access, as the 3g signal was fine.

Keep in mind it's $50/night, and you can't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The bottom line is this place is in-expensive, they keep it very very clean, the front desk lady is extremely nice. Its a little piece on Americana, with carports for every room (which easy parked my 4 door, F350 with a 9' bed). The beds were a little to hard for me, and the bathroom was a little tight, but you get every bit of value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Elk1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband & I love finding motels like this one on our trips! None of the "thrills" of a larger chain hotel (i.e. complimentary breakfast, pool), but also sticker-shock free! We paid a mere $36 per night for a King bed room with free wifi! The price can't be beat for that price. Comfortably roomy, clean, & well-kept. Owner is wonderful as was her staff. We will definitely be coming back next Spring Break! Also, location is in the "older" downtown area of Springs, but not more than a 15-minute drive to all you're likely to want to see, do, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are at an angle & face the mountain range!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thereeds_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I like the independent motels, and this place, in that respect, is a classic! I like these places with covered car ports next to your room. The room was clean, the bathroom is retro, so I liked these things. My room had two beds and the second bed was in a room that some people might find claustrophobic. It's not insanely small, but it is small enough. But really, in Colorado Springs and vicinity, who's spending a lot of time in their hotel room? My problem was with the heat. I turned it down, and it really wouldn't go down much. Guess that is better than the reverse. The proprietor was very pleasant, if that matters to people. I'd have no problem recommending the place to other people who like the old time motels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Well was looking for a inexpensive stay and found it here. Room was 39+ taxes the hotel is old and very dated. But the staff was very friendly and seem to keep the rooms and property very clean. The neighborhood is edgy but with the carports next to each room it was fairly quiet. If you need inexpensive lodging you cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamiofSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stumbled across this hotel after a long day of driving. It is on a busy street surrounded by other hotels of the era (1950s) but certainly appears to be better maintained than most. Additionally, each room is an island unto itself, being separated from the room next door by a car port. The lady working the front desk was also the owner and as has been mentioned, she is quiet, polite and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable, and the tiled floor in the bathroom was a nice touch. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Property: Stagecoach Motel
Address: 1647 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2221
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing