We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colorado Beauty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Terrace Dining Room

Lake Terrace Dining Room
Ranked #29 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast Monday through Saturday, the Lake Terrace Dining Room is the perfect place to start your morning. The a la carte menu offers something to satisfy every appetite, from traditional European breakfasts, to exciting variations on Eggs Benedict; as well as Southwestern specialties and mouth-watering griddle selections. Located on the Mezzanine level of BROADMOOR Main. Sunday Brunch Offering 150 enticing choices alongside sculpted ice and live piano music. Located on the Mezzanine level of BROADMOOR Main. Attire: RESORT CASUAL Dressy denim and collared shirts are required. Seasonal sport coat or blazer suggested. Please no athletic wear, sport wear, shorts, pool attire or gentlemen’s hats. Breakfast Bermuda length shorts, denim and collared shirts are suggested. Please no athletic wear, pool attire or gentlemen’s hats. Brunch Dressy denim and collared shirts are required. Seasonal sport coat or blazer suggested. Please no athletic wear, sport wear, shorts, pool attire or gentlemen’s hats.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Colorado Beauty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere, gorgeous surroundings, good food, just a little pricey.

Helpful?
Thank NancyR33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    38
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simla, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I have experienced some excellent meals in some wonderful places, but have to say that this is the best and here in our (almost) backyard. The price is no more than a nice meal just about anywhere. We were able to get a table at the last minute ( I recommend reservations) and could not have been more delighted with the Sunday Brunch. The service was attentive and friendly and of course, overlooking the lake at the Broadmoor with the foothills in the background, the setting was world class. The food offered, oh my goodness, incomparable in variety, flavor, freshness, and spectacular presentation. We had forgotten what a wonderful place this is and now can't wait to go back with friends.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank colosnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best sunday brunch we have ever had!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Sunday Brunch at the Broadmoor Hotel at the Lake Terrace dining room is truly amazing! The hotel definitely pays attention to detail as the set up of the brunch is just breathtaking. There are so many different food stations that one doesn't know where to start first.

We visited twice in November 2011 and had absolutely no negative experiences during this lovely brunch. The attentive staff was always ready to re-fill drinks and assist in any way needed. All staff is very professional and friendly. The dining room was very nice and clean. We noticed staff changing table cloths after each visitor.

The choice of food seems unlimited. I couldn't pick any favorite dish as everything was so delicious.

Both times we visited, it was busy, but it appeared that around noon-time there were less people than in the early morning. (It can get quite packed around the food stations and it's hard to walk through when there are so many people trying to get their food). So going at a later time is definitely recommended, if possible.

Many people came nicely dressed, but we did notice a few that seemed to think this was Denny's. After brunch, we took a walk around the hotel (inside and outside), which was very pleasant. We read about the history of the hotel and admired the ice-sculputers outside that spelled out HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

For an average person and for a big family, the cost of the brunch ($39 and in December, it goes up to $46-48++, plus tax and gratituity) may be quite steep but definitely worth it!

This hotel takes pride in their services and it shows. We will definitely making more reservations for the Sunday brunch!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luciez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss the Sunday Buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The daily breakfast menu and the Sunday buffet were great. So was the service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lynn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Broadmoor gets it right here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Never a complaint here. The breakfast fare is nothing mind boggling but it never disappoints. The room is comfortable and ambience is lovely. The staff here is ALWAYS 100% on their game. It's a place where I couldn't find a real fault if I tried.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RoweColaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Terrace Dining Room also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Lake Terrace Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing