We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charles Court, quite acceptable.”
Review of Charles Court - CLOSED

Charles Court
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Pomar Road
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charles Court, quite acceptable.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

dine by the window if you are a party of two, we were 4. service was excellent, lamb quite good. Quick service. ambiance was fair, likely to be stunning during the day or with the windows open.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gohorns034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charles Court, The Broadmoor”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had New Year's Eve dinner at Charles Court, The Broadmoor, Colorado Springs. Everything was fantastic!! Make sure to arrive at the West Entrance parking area. There is valet parking for all arrivals. I want to especially compliment the entire staff of Charles Court. From the hostess to the entire wait staff, everyone was friendly, professional and certainly welcoming. My date had the filet which was melt-in-your-mouth perfect!! I had venison which was very good. The filet beat it for perfection though. I very much liked the fact that altho the restaurant was busy, the noise level was subdued enough that we could hold a normal conversation at the table without having to shout. Happy New Year!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mackey719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outback or texas roadhouse”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Go to either one and you will save lots of time and money. The only things I saw that were chef inspired were the sauces around the steak. And that's all very sad no original dishes that were broadmoore inspired. U want chef inspired food try caspian cafe or marigolds either one and you will have a more enjoyable meal you and expirence.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yofaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good kids menu as well.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed our breakfast there. They don't take reservations for breakfast, so make sure you find out how long is the wait and put your name down.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 568Lisa568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Try their Eggs Benedict. Perfect poached eggs, along with crispy hash potatoes (would not characterize as "browns"). Choice of newspapers to read, responsive staff. Of course it is a little pricey - but what else would you expect at the Broadmoor...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charles Court also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing