We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hobbs, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Last minute reservation made for this gem. Traveling home through Colorado Springs and booked this on my phone. Easy to find after exit from 25 South. I read that the hotel was updated. It is beautiful. Open layout. The room we stayed in was a Kind bed, large room, and very nice. Friendly reception area and easy access to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Jill D H,

Thanks for your feedback! We are the newest Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The layout and design of this property combined with a great central location and more importantly friendly and helpful staff makes our property ideal for serving both leisure and business travelers.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
37
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for five nights last week, and had absolutely no complaints.
Its location is great for downtown.
The rooms were very good, and there is plenty of parking space in their car park.
As long as you are not wandering about late at night, the area is fine. Saw a few homeless people nearby, but none of them bothered us.
It is also really handy to get onto the highway for Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods etc.
Would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Colorado Springs.
I would also point out that the desk staff were very helpful and courteous.
All in all, a great start for a new hotel.

Room Tip: We had a suite at the front of the hotel, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GORDMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
GORDMAR,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your recommendation that other travelers stay with us based on your own experience. Our location is ideal as its close to both the downtown area and Manitou Springs. Our staff also does a great job at answering questions about our local area. We are glad that you had a chance to visit other nearby attractions to our hotel like the Garden of Gods.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

For an Express, this is a step up. Larger reception area and well appointed lobby. Very friendly staff.
Despite the location next to I-24, the rooms are well soundproofed and even the usual slamming doors at 7am are diminished.
Easy walking distance to downtown and a short drive to Old Colorado City.
Well done IHG!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Cardio-2,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our reception area and suite guestrooms are larger as you indicated in your review. Our entire property also features some eye catching, retro-urban, contemporary furniture which guests frequently tell us make our hotel really stand out from the others. Thanks again for your review.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights while we were in town for a wedding. It's a brand new place, and it shows. The room, lobby, everything was beautiful. It was in a great location, just across the freeway from downtown. Our room had a window facing the freeway and we never heard a thing. I don't know if we had neighbors, but the place was silent. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast.

I don't know if this applies to all rooms, but ours had a microwave and mini-fridge built in to some cabinetry, so you don't have to request it like some places.

One of the biggest pluses was the parking is FREE!

Everybody at the front desk was nice and friendly.

As one reviewer stated, we did see a couple homeless gentleman in the area, literally two. They did not approach us, and we never saw them in the parking lot. I wasn't worried in the least about the location.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Jared M,

Thanks for your review! We strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms, complimentary parking and breakfast. Almost all of our guestrooms come equipped with a microwave and mini refridgerator. We also provide a complimentary shuttle that our guests can use to visit our local downtown area. We want our guests to enjoy a safe and well maintained property so they can enjoy their stay with us! We would definitely love to host you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel just opened, which is why we booked it. The rooms and hotel itself were clean. Breakfast was free and had a lot of options. Staff was friendly. The pool was nice but pretty small compared to some. They were out of mountain view rooms so we were left facing the interstate. However, had I known that there was a homeless shelter a few blocks away I would not have booked this hotel. We were approached by several people in the parking lot asking for money and it made us nervous to even leave our truck in the parking lot for how many people were outside at night. I was certainly not comfortable having our daughter with us. This is also at an exit that doesn't have much else to offer in terms of food or gas.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room otherwise you will be looking directly at the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Shannon H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We continually strive to provide good value and a comfortable environment to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will address these matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

We would love to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Love the new hotel - great decor, professional and helpful staff, nice swimming pool and hot tub. Beautiful mountain view in a spacious suite - all that for an affordable price. This is the lowest priced hotel we've stayed out over a week's vacation in Colorado, and by far the nicest one. 2 Thumbs up, we will be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nafziger1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Nafziger1210,

We are the newest Holiday Inn Express and Suites in our City. Our Double Queen Suite Rooms facing West provides our guests with fantastic views of Pikes Peak. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your review.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#22 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#54 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#19 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Address: 105 N Spruce St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing