We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & good portions”

Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish Pub. Featuring Corned beef and Cabbage, Fish and Chips, Potato Boxty's, as well as a wide array of American dishes. Old world feel, live music 5 nights a week, featuring Celtic on Thursday, Saturday and Sunday after Brunch. Weekly events like the Jack Quinn's Runners Club every Tuesday and Geeks Who Drink pub quiz every Monday, and Whiskey Wednesday after 8pm, ALL Whiskey's are 1/2 price, yes even the really really good ones! Full menu served all night on Friday and Saturday. Sunday through Thursday full menu until 10pm, then a pub fare menu until close (think pretzels, wings, Artichoke dip, chips and dip, etc...)
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good food & good portions”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Was a little dubious about this place but was pleasantly surprised. Came here for a late Sunday lunch. Initially the place looked a little quiet but filled up pretty quickly.

Service was great. Fast & professional. No complaints

Ordered a turkey sandwich which was excellent. Honesty one of the best ive had in a long time. sensible portions & fresh food. The others at our table ordered a BLT, chicken pot pie & fish & chips. No complaints. The $3 bloody Mary's were great too

Highly recommend coming here. You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bristraveller3870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    157
    40
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good food & Service!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were in Colorado Springs Saturday April 27th and stopped in for lunch at Jack Quinn's. The food was really good, I had a Salmon Salad with Strawberries and others tried the Chicken Pot Pie and Shepard's Pie all were prepared just right,in fact the Salmon was perfect. The service was very good and everything about this place was perfect. Thank you Jack's staff for a great lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and helpful staff”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

located right downtown, this pub offers a good selection of beer, ale and other spirits and the fish and chips were very well prepared. I'd recommend coming a bit early if you're coming on the weekend, it's a happy place, so folks get a bit to loud to carry on a conversation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun date night!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My fiance took me here on our recent trip to CO Springs. Coming from Boston, we expect great things out of an Irish pub, and this exceeded our expectations! We went on a thursday night, and they had a live performer. The whole place was singing along to the Irish tunes. Really fun! The food was amazing as well.. I had the shepherd's pie in a bread bowl (soooo many carbs, but SOO worth it!) and my fiance really liked the chicken boxty. Great beer selection as well :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you enjoy the Irish scene then this is the place!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is so Irish that you feel it when you walk in. An excellent selection of Irish beers from Guinness to Kilkenny and a nice handful of Irish whiskies as well as malts. Katy was a great server and very knowledgeable about all things Irish (OK, the food and the drinks). Our group had Bangers and Mash and Corned Beef Boxty. Both were authentic and utterly superior. Portions are on the large side so no worries about being hungry again for quite a while. I've only been to Colorado Springs a half dozen times in the last 5 years or so but I NEVER skip this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing